Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and easy access

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Staff were very welcoming and made our stay enjoyable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern california

Always check the type of room you are booking for.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
I booked for a Junior suite room and thought it will have a sofa bed like the other Holiday inn hotel suite but it was almost the same as booking a two Queen beds room. We felt very uncomfortable eating breakfast because the staff assigned in that area kept on looking at the guest on what their taking and eating for breakfast. I will try to check out their other hotel and will never stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel near the beaches

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: More seating for breakfast..
Location: The hotel was close to Disneyland, beaches, softball fields, etc.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were there for 10 days for a softball tournament. They would wish us, good luck as we left each day, ask how the day went when we returned each day. They ask each day if there was anything to help us. When we were done with tournament, when told them the activities we wanted to do, especially with the beaches they made suggestions on the different beaches and what each offered. Helped with directions on heavy traffic areas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ELE

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Stay was good ,few issues with parking. Was doing constitution ,had large storage units taking up parking spots
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Really nice hotel! Everyone was really kind and Th rooms where pretty big and comfy. I really recomend this hotel
3 out of 5
by Charles from San Diego

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
I needed to rent a refrigerator. most hotel has one plus a microwave. a bit disappointed. won't book this Holiday inn again. Friendly staff though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted May 18, 2016
Nice location. Friendly staff. Dirty carpets. Old hotel. Air conditioning kept making an obnoxious loud noise everytime it started up. But overall average stay considering bed, bathroom were clean and customer service was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This should be the very last option....

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The only good thing about this hotel was breakfast! Everything else wasn't even good. Carpet in the entry lounge was smelling...Guest services were friendly. Elevator had expired permit dating back to 2014, renovation was in progress so wires were visible and just tied outside the outlets - loose end - not so kid friendly environment and lot of hammering noises, construction crew was using the same elevator. Room - Smelling carpet with stains, Bed frames were rolling and not fixed, so bed frames were moving while even sitting on the bed
2 out of 5
by Michael from Bakersfield

Rated 2.5 stars for a reason.

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was close to Disneyland, but the place needs a face lift. Staff and Breakfast were nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were clean. breakfast was amazing. the buffet was good. needs a new carpet in hallways. it's a bit too dark in the halls. more parking would be nice. overall we stayed here only to sleep.