Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

A great base of operations!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Nearby to the Beach. Comfy beds.
Location: All beach activities! Nearby to great restaurants, too! You can walk the boardwalk, swim in the ocean, rent a pedi-cab, shop, & eat decadent sweets!
Nice rooms, Jacuzzi was small, but adequate. Pool and cabana were lovely. A variety of breakfast offerings. Staff was very accommodating! The lobby area was a nice place to spread out, play games, watch t.v., and visit with others. We really enjoyed ourselves.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wash.

good location

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Staff was super nice
Cons: the air conditioner needs sevicing
Location: It is in walking distance of an assortment of good resteraunts
overall hotel was pleasing, however our air conditioner was so loud and obnoxious we could not stand to have it on but it was so hot that we had no choice. It also blew out a horrible smell. It made for a sleepless night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to beaches and away from congestion

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Room smelt a little musty and arrived for breakfast at 9 15 and whilst serving ourselves breakfast breakfast was being taken away as breakfast ended at 9 30-did let the manager know our disatisfaction for which they apologized.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire UK

Nice, clean convenient hotel with excellent staff

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Nice and clean and bright. Nice welcome by staff. Excellent breakfast
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Newport Beach, Balboa peninsula - well connected to transport routes
Lovely welcome, clean room and excellent breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Desert

Ridiculously limited TV stations

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We ended up in a handicapped room akward at best. TV would not work. Called to ask for assistance but no one responded. Managed to get the TV on but could not find stations available on the in-room station guide. Called for assistance and learned that there was no one in property to help.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel aux chambres spacieuses, sur la "one"

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Espace dans les chambres, calme.
Location: Hotel sur le bord de la "one", non loin du plusieurs restaurants accessibles à pied, bien pratique pour diner.
Hotel "étape" pour une 1 nuit, sur la route vers San Diego. L'hotel se trouve sur la "one", la route qui longe la coté ouest, et c'est sans doute son principal défaut : l'hotel est en effet directement sur le bord de cette route au traffic important, et avoir une chambre dite "avec vue" vous place du coté exposé niveau pollution sonore. Evitez donc ces chambres, surtout que la "vue" est très limitée et sans intérêt. En dehors de cela, la chambre 2 lits que nous avions était extrêmement spacieuse, voire gigantesque pour le prix, ainsi que la salle de bain. Petit raté niveau propreté dans la salle de bain. Le petit déjeuner allait à l'essentiel, mais compte tenu du prix, il n'y a rien à redire. Excellent accueil. A noter le laverie bien pratique, et le parking gratuit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

とても良いホテルでした

Posted Jul 18, 2016
ビーチも近いしとても快適でしたよ。 ビーチまで出ると美味しいレストランも多いですし、立地はとても良いです。 スタッフの方の対応も素敵でしたし次回また泊まりたいです。 ホテルには小さなプールもあり家族で楽しんでいる方もいらっしゃいました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice hotel close to everything in Newport Beach.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
My family and I were well taken care of at this hotel. Would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Room was nice. The bed was wet when we arrived, but the hotel staff has changed the sheets quickly when we notified them about the issue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Socal

Good Experience

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Half way between Balboa Island and the peninsula. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, hot breakfast, and just remodeled. Perfect for our visit.