Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Good choice when attending a nearby conference

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Location: Did not go to any of the three restaurants next door or across the street as conference supplied meals but locals tell me they are are all good.
The hotel is in the midst of renovation so conditions were not tip-top. Completely understandable. Hopefully the breakfast area will be expanded as seating is crowded although on warmer days we took our plates out to the poolside tables. Staff was most friendly, smiled! and quick to be helpful. Would recommend and will stay again when in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the beach. Good value.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Nice staff. Going through a remodel of the front, but not intrusive to guest while under construction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago,Ill.

nice hotel with easy access.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: the close proximity to everything in the town and the picturesque views
Cons: not much
Location: great location on Pacific Coast Highway
the whole experience was pleasurable. check in was a breeze and check out was even easier. the hotel was clean and everyone there treated me very friendly. they are also in a renovation of the front lobby,but they were not loud or obstructing at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendliest check in ever

Posted Dec 8, 2015
This was a great location. Staff were super friendly. Room was what I expected, clean comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good hotel for family stay @ Newport Beach

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Good location and all the conveniences for a practical or family stay: pool, wifi, cable TV, ample continental breakfast, and nice that they leave out apples and oranges for snacks. At a reasonable rate don't worry about the parking charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Overall, a comfortable hotel with a friendly staff. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bruchsal

Hotel in Strandnöhe

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Nach Downtown LA dauert es ca,1h Das Hotel ist in einem sehr guten Zustand Das Frühstück war sehr ordentlich In unmittelbarer Nähe liegt ein Straßencafé Dort kann es schon mal laut werden Trotzdem würden wir sofort dort wieder buchen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura County

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Quick stay! Close to many different restaurants and bars, across the street from the water! Will definitely stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Agnieszka from Poland

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Ok, but nothing special.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Our room smelled musty but was clean. Rooms were outdated.