Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warrington, PA

Nice hotel with free breakfast.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, walking distance to dinner and drinks
Cons: it rained heavily while we were there and there were leaks around the lobby area entrances. That did not give me a warm feeling upon checkin
Location: close to Balboa and newport beaches
We wanted to stay near Balboa, but not spend a lot and this hotel was a perfect fit. We stayed in the back part of the hotel and it was very quiet and peaceful. They have a free breakfast each morning that featured eggs, bacon, pancakes, fruit, etc. The kids loved the breakfast. There are a couple of restaurants and bars within walking distance to the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Rooms are quite small but comfortable. Location is great. .close to many restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Kenzie , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.We love our city and are happy that you enjoyed it too! We appreciate the feedback about our rooms, we are constantly working on ways to make our rooms as comfortable as possible. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area! Sincerely, Kenzie S Front Desk Lead
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach pool fun

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Great birthday getaway dinners right across the street pizza joes crabby patties
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Luis, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are so happy to hear that you had a great time at our hotel. And happy belated birthday, by the way. It's gratifying to hear that you enjoyed your special day with us. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Newport Beach. Our friendly, helpful staff are always ready to welcome you back. Sincerely, Luis Aguilar General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Good hotel..we love it. I wish they improve their breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not your typical Holiday Inn Express

Posted Jan 3, 2017
I was expecting your typical Holiday Inn Express. The hallways were narrow, dark and smelly. Breakfast area and lobby seemed new and bright and clean. Breakfast was as expected at Holiday Inn Express. I probably wouldn't stay here again for the price we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Great hotel clean excellent breakfast. Conveniently located in shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson

Great location

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Great place to stay with good values. Breakfast was very good with many options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mooloolaba qld australia

Nice and clean and in a very handy location.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
We enjoyed our short stay there awesome staff a great breakfast , the only problem I had was that we couldn't stay any longer will always use this chain again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels