Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

とても良いホテルでした

Posted Jul 18, 2016
ビーチも近いしとても快適でしたよ。 ビーチまで出ると美味しいレストランも多いですし、立地はとても良いです。 スタッフの方の対応も素敵でしたし次回また泊まりたいです。 ホテルには小さなプールもあり家族で楽しんでいる方もいらっしゃいました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice hotel close to everything in Newport Beach.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
My family and I were well taken care of at this hotel. Would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Room was nice. The bed was wet when we arrived, but the hotel staff has changed the sheets quickly when we notified them about the issue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Socal

Good Experience

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Half way between Balboa Island and the peninsula. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, hot breakfast, and just remodeled. Perfect for our visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Thanks for a great stay!

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Great location for our event, clean, comfortable, well-appointed hotel.
Cons: Disappointed that hot tub wasn't functioning but guessing that was just a temporary thing.
Location: beautiful beaches, fascinating history at places like Mission San Juan Capistrano,
Staff were welcoming, breakfast buffet was excellent and a great start to our days. The room was clean and comfortable and the bed was lovely. Really had a great stay, nothing but praise for this hotel and its people. If we are ever back there, this is where we'll stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Cons: Couldn't find the air con remote - the room was quite cold!
Clean facilities, comfy bed, really friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Nice reno, affordable, close to the beach. I enjoyed my stay very much, I loved how nice it was, and the breakfast buffet was great too!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cologne

Currently undergoing major renovations

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: The location was ok and the staff was very friendly.
Cons: Lots of things need improvement in this hotel.
Location: Joe´s Crab Shack, Balboa Island
The hotel has a good location right on Pacific Highway in Newport, but it seemed very old and run down for the rates that they took. However, it is currently undergoing some major renovations. This resulted in there not being enough space for breakfast for everyone, which was served in the relatively tiny pool area. My room smelled so stuffy, that I had to keep the window open at all times. The room was also unfortunately located right next to the (temporary) reception desk, and was thus quite loud with people talking. Hopefully, the hotel will be nicer and more comfortable once renovations are through.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel. Staff was excellent.

Posted May 28, 2016
For the area you're in the price is the best you will find. Very comfortable beds. Excellent staff. Front desk was great. Asked every hotel guest if they needed anything before she left for night. Close to beaches and walking distance from some of the best restaurants in Newport. Best continental breakfast i ever had. And we have had many. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Amei a recepção

Posted May 21, 2016
Funcionários ótimos, tudo correu bem. Banheiro tinha até sabonete para banheira, chegando tinha café e água no quarto.