Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The staff is ultra friendly! The place was nice. Very quiet. But the air conditioner, which we needed, was awful at night. It would freeze out the person sleeping closest. Not a good design. Super close to the bed. I wouldn't stay there for a long extended stay for what we wanted. We were there to surf. It wasn't close enough to things we enjoy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Clean, comfortable, safe place to stay.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Location: The beach, and there are plenty of places to eat and shop
This hotel is a good, clean, comfortable, safe place to stay while traveling or visiting the San Clemente area. The check in staff was very personable and accommodating. The room is very clean, Comfortable bed. Coffee in room. Plenty of parking. Hotel and room is nicely decorated and in good condition. Exercise room is clean and well lighted. Good continental breakfast included. Price is reasonable for this quality hotel. The hotel is a little tricky to find since you have to go through shopping mall parking to get to it. It is not near the beach, and is very close to freeway, and there is freeway noise if you open your window.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet but close to main attractions

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Staff was extremely nice. Close enough to many main attractions without being in the center of craziness. Freeway minutes away to get u anywhere u want to go.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring, Tx

Location of Hotel

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: The young ladies at the front desk were absolutely friendly, soooo helpful and always smiling. They were able to fix my reservation that Expedia didn
Cons: Nothing about the hotel. It's all Expedia. Horrible customer service, charged way to much for room.
Location: Camp Pendleton! Perfect location. Easy access to the base.
The location was very hard to get too. Physical address did not work with GPS.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Little noisy

Posted May 27, 2016
The price is ok. Staff is courteous. Check out time is 11:00 The bed is ok. The room is clean. The restroom smelled a little weird. I wasn't sure if the towel were clean or not (did not use them) because I am use to seeing really white towels. The room was a little noisy. I would hear footsteps on the top and in the morning you could hear like construction and traffic. Breakfast is complimentary and picked up a little before 10 although they tell you that it's over at 10. The place lookes nice from and clean from the outside. There is no charge for parking. Free internet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Cool nice small hotel, good service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hilton Head, SC

Very convenient

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Friendly staff - very quiet - better than expected
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: See the above!
This was our second time to stay at this hotel and it has become one of our favorites. It's a bit hard to find, tucked in behind the Via Pico Plaza and up the hill. The staff could not be friendlier or more helpful. It's also reasonably priced and very clean. It's only a few blocks from the San Clemente pier and beach and a block from the 5 freeway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Animal Feces

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Within minutes of getting into our room we found animal feces under the chair. Obviously had been there for a while, which is disgusting considering how many people check in and out of hotel rooms and that they are cleaned daily.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good convenient location. Very nice hotel.