Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very comfortable room.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Temperature control and vents were all not from a wall unit. Shower head was very nice with different settings, all working with strong pressure.
Location: Plan for traffic on I-5.
The hotel is not on a regular street, you have to go through a shopping center parking lot to get to it. The signage directing you to the location is not adequate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sun City, Ca.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Nice hotel. Close to ball fields where we had a tournament
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Hotel was difficult to find as construction has closed the road to it so you must go through a shopping mall parking lot to find it. However, the staff was great and the hotel was very comfortable. Close to a major highway so good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by Ernie, Hotel Management
Hi Peg, I am sorry you had a difficult time locating the hotel. Thank you for posting your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The staff is ultra friendly! The place was nice. Very quiet. But the air conditioner, which we needed, was awful at night. It would freeze out the person sleeping closest. Not a good design. Super close to the bed. I wouldn't stay there for a long extended stay for what we wanted. We were there to surf. It wasn't close enough to things we enjoy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Clean, comfortable, safe place to stay.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Location: The beach, and there are plenty of places to eat and shop
This hotel is a good, clean, comfortable, safe place to stay while traveling or visiting the San Clemente area. The check in staff was very personable and accommodating. The room is very clean, Comfortable bed. Coffee in room. Plenty of parking. Hotel and room is nicely decorated and in good condition. Exercise room is clean and well lighted. Good continental breakfast included. Price is reasonable for this quality hotel. The hotel is a little tricky to find since you have to go through shopping mall parking to get to it. It is not near the beach, and is very close to freeway, and there is freeway noise if you open your window.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet but close to main attractions

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Staff was extremely nice. Close enough to many main attractions without being in the center of craziness. Freeway minutes away to get u anywhere u want to go.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring, Tx

Location of Hotel

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: The young ladies at the front desk were absolutely friendly, soooo helpful and always smiling. They were able to fix my reservation that Expedia didn
Cons: Nothing about the hotel. It's all Expedia. Horrible customer service, charged way to much for room.
Location: Camp Pendleton! Perfect location. Easy access to the base.
The location was very hard to get too. Physical address did not work with GPS.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Little noisy

Posted May 27, 2016
The price is ok. Staff is courteous. Check out time is 11:00 The bed is ok. The room is clean. The restroom smelled a little weird. I wasn't sure if the towel were clean or not (did not use them) because I am use to seeing really white towels. The room was a little noisy. I would hear footsteps on the top and in the morning you could hear like construction and traffic. Breakfast is complimentary and picked up a little before 10 although they tell you that it's over at 10. The place lookes nice from and clean from the outside. There is no charge for parking. Free internet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jason from Hesperia

Overpriced for the area

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was terrible, the eggs looked like they were cooked the night before and set out for sometime. Breakfast opens too late....everyday work start time was 7am....had to rush or go without. Yogart cart had old expired yogart.