Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud and poor location

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Near shops and restaurants
Walls and floors are very thin so you hear all movement in rooms beside you. Very minimal amenities. Very small pool accommodating few people. Refrigerator was very loud, had to unplug to sleep. Drive entrance signs are poor. Had to navigate through a shopping center to get to hotel. Very limited and tight parking. Staff was ok mostly because there's not much for them to help you with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C.B.

Good breakfast, good customer service

Posted May 28, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday inn, and would definitely stay here again. The hotel is located in a strange place and hard to find. It is behind a Tuesday Morning and .99 store. The hotel staff especially at check in were so nice. We never have someone go out of their way to thank us for staying. The breakfast was good, I especially liked the egg white omelette. The hotel is located near the Outlet Mall. We enjoyed Slap Fish at the Outlet. Slap fish is a casual fish restaurant, we had fish and chips and it was very good. The hotel was about a mile or so from the ocean and we enjoyed the walk along the beach in the mornings. The state beach off Calfina is great and the Salt Creek Beach is also very beautiful, that one, be prepared for a walk up hill after a beach day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Porterville, CA

Very Nice Hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: comfort
Cons: for a smoker, bottom floor access to a outside sitting area or key access to outside to get back in.
Location: I didn't go to far from the hotel, not sure what was around, great for visiting relatives stationed at Marine Base North side.
I only stayed one night king size bed was comfortable, small couch and desk, the place was clean, quiet, breakfast looked great, clean, easy access to freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Hotel was undergoing renovations so the lobby had very strong paint fumes- outside of that, everything was great. It was close to our event location, easy access to freeway, and 5 minutes from the beach. The room was clean and very comfortable. Our AC unit was loud, but only on our last night there. We didn't use the pool but our friends did and loved it. I would easily stay here again when visiting family for the weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
The hotel was nice but the location was a bit hard to find initially.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

2017 vacation

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Good, safe location, clean, great staff. Close to everything.
5 out of 5
by lori from iowa

comfy hotel odd location

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
everything about the hotel was great except the location. it wasnt hard to find it was just off the beaten path. would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Johnny

Oceanless view

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Didn't like the view. Small room not worth the price.
5 out of 5
by Brittany

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
No complaints, stayed for 2 nights. Would defiantly stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Rosalinda

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It's beautiful, clean, has friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast is the best I've had at any other. Kudos!