Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice location

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast buffet. All the other staff besides this one guy who thought he could handle all the situations with out care.
Cons: Teach this employee to do a better job.
Location: Loved Irvine spectrum, beaches, family, freeway access.
We loved the location of this facility. We had trouble with one employee there. He told us we only reserved 1 night on Expedia. So he was going to charge us for another night, but he couldn't get the same deal for us, so I told him I would book it on Expedia again. I then rebooked the room only to find out I did have 2 nights. I had to wait on hold with Expedia forever as they have a no refund policy. A very nice employee of the hotel worked it out for me after all my efforts. The next night we decided to do some laundry only to find out the dryer did not work. We tried to go to a laundry mat only to find out they were all closed in the area as it was after 10 pm. We then decided to go ask to staff to please help us out. The same employee we had trouble with the night before told us they could not help us. I had to call into guest communications to get a manager to get us some help. It was ridiculous. The manager on the phone walked him through getting maintenance to open the hotels laundry to dry our clothes. What a disappointment from one employee that can't go the extra mile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

NICE AND CLEAN PLACE

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Great place, very clean, the staff has a great service spirit, the compliementary wine and cheese is also nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to daily needs

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We enjoyed staying their, we like to go back their in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, CA

Nice hotel for a great price!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff, hotel room very modern and updated, nice bed.
Location: Lake Forest is a nice enough part of Orange County, the Irvine Spectrum is very close for walking around, dining, and shopping!
We decided to have a little bit of a staycation in Lake Forest and the hotel was very clean, very modern, the bed was very very comfortable (I just got done with a road trip where the beds in other hotels were very uncomfortable!), the staff was friendly. I felt like I was on a very classy getaway far from home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
It is a nice hotel. Nothing fancy but very good for a normal getaways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean neat hotel.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
I tried it once and since then its always coming as my first choice to reserve at
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The hotel is quiet, clean and the location is perfect
Cons: breakfast is not included and when we got in late at night there was some weird people sitting outside
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Personal Location Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The room was quiet, clean and had tons of amenities..coffee pot, refrigerator, microwave, blow dryer, and iron and board. refreshing waters in lobby.
Cons: No qualms about the hotel whatsoever!
Location: Great location!
The hotel was in perfect spot! Close to restaurants, freeway, spectrum (which is great mall with everything entertaining).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
At 9:30 in the morning I was awakened to a card tapping on my door, by the time I got to my door it was being opened by a man! I asked what he wanted and he said "oh sorry I come back later". Checkout isn't until noon and I'm a woman traveling alone so I really don't appreciate a man letting himself in, what if I had been in the shower?!? When I pulled down the bed sheets there were several hairs, I can only hope that I did get clean sheets! When checking out staff never asked how my stay was, she just began speaking Spanish to the maid next to her and then told me I was done. I don't feel this is a safe place for woman traveling alone!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff Attitude

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The location is perfectly poised right off interstate but road noise was minimal and the finishes within the rooms themselves were perfect.
Cons: Andrew T. was very short with my wife when she asked what time the restaurant opened