Ratings based on 899 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Personal Location Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The room was quiet, clean and had tons of amenities..coffee pot, refrigerator, microwave, blow dryer, and iron and board. refreshing waters in lobby.
Cons: No qualms about the hotel whatsoever!
Location: Great location!
The hotel was in perfect spot! Close to restaurants, freeway, spectrum (which is great mall with everything entertaining).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
At 9:30 in the morning I was awakened to a card tapping on my door, by the time I got to my door it was being opened by a man! I asked what he wanted and he said "oh sorry I come back later". Checkout isn't until noon and I'm a woman traveling alone so I really don't appreciate a man letting himself in, what if I had been in the shower?!? When I pulled down the bed sheets there were several hairs, I can only hope that I did get clean sheets! When checking out staff never asked how my stay was, she just began speaking Spanish to the maid next to her and then told me I was done. I don't feel this is a safe place for woman traveling alone!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff Attitude

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The location is perfectly poised right off interstate but road noise was minimal and the finishes within the rooms themselves were perfect.
Cons: Andrew T. was very short with my wife when she asked what time the restaurant opened
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hotel was nice, comfortable and clean. Wanted to utilize the hotel shuttle to get somewhere but when I checked in they said it only takes you to the Irvine spectrum. I had called weeks prior to our arrival to make sure we could take it to our destination and they said yes. Maybe they just changed the policy. Also, wanted to eat breakfast at 11am but dining area wasn't open.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We were extremely pleased with our stay. We do not have one thing that was unpleasant. Money well spent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Clean, appeared relatively new, quiet, nicely appointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Convenient location and quiet place to spend the night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Comfortable bed. Very clean room. Wished we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Clean & Comfortable!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
My husband and I were staying in the area because he was visiting his kids in Aliso Viejo. We wanted to be near John Wayne airport and downtown L.A.. This location was perfect. The room was very clean and very well-kept. The maid service was outstanding. My only complaint is the price, but I know it's competitive with other hotels in the area. The area was also nice for going for my morning runs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nurturing and comforting to sick guests

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Their room service hours a little inconvenient, but I understand their set up.
Location: I have no idea since I was sick and didn't leave the room.
When I checked into the hotel, I was sick with the flu. I was only supposed to stay one night, but couldn't move enough to leave. My daughter called the hotel and explained what was going on. She explained the situation to them, and they were very understanding. About an hour later, they brought me a goodie bag that included ginger ale, a bottle of water, crackers, Alka Seltzer and Tylenol. I thought this was going above the call of duty. To my mind, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is feeling well or even sick!