Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heber CA

Outstanding

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We loved it a good night sleep. The breakfasts wss great with very good food options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very clean.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Nice hotel, clean and updated. I would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As expected

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Nothing fancy, just a place I wanted to spend the night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An OK Hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Soundproofing!!! Soundproofing!!! Please do room soundproofing!!! Carpet dirty at some parts. Staff was polite. Bathroom very clean. Nothing to do in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Outstanding lobby staff.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Service by lobby staff--they were very solicitous and helpful.
Cons: They should consider real oatmeal, rather than instant, in the continental breakfast in the lobby coffee shop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Best part of our stay was the staff and the restaurant at the hotel. The staff was incredibly helpful and responsive to a our requests. The restaurant had incredible food at a very reasonable price. The location was also excellent for what we were doing in La Mirada. I would stay there again.
Cons: The hotel overall feels a bit old and dated. They have done a good job updating in many areas, but I have found that most Holiday Inn Expresses are much newer. The toilet in our room kept having lots of problems. They were very responsive to our requests for help, but it was a definite hassle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Close to Relative's House

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The toilet flush was loose so I opened the tank to check. The inside was rusted with old parts that really needs upgrading. My allergy also acted up with the carpet smell on the hallway leading to the room. Other than that, it was OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious and clean

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Quick check in and out. Bar was nice. Parking was good also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Great staff and comfortable beds

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We had a great stay at The Holiday Inn Mirada. My wife booked our room with not much thought to the bed sizes so when we arrived we were in a double, double bed room for the two of us and our two teenage boys! As you can imagine, that didn't work well for our family. When I went down to see if we could move to a double queen at least they were all booked out. So, awesome Aubrey upgraded our room to a king suite at no charge for the rest of our stay! We came in town for a soccer tournament and the restaurant on the first floor was very convenient to get my son fed by 630 am for the early games. I would recommend this hotel for the great staff, comfortable beds and cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Not the best

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The room smelled musty and the bathroom looks like it had not been cleaned but it turned out to be stained. The carpets look dirty from stains. The hotel looks exactly the way it would've been back in the 80s except with stains. It needs to be updated and renovated.