Ratings based on 789 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Close to Knotts Berry Farm

Posted Jul 22, 2016
No early check in, checked in really late 1am no ice in ice machines, no late check out. Not the best value for the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
When I booked the hotel online they said the breakfast included but when checked in they told me it's not included
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cerritos, CA

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Cons: Wifi and focus on detail cleaning
Even notified to the staffs, wifi did not working and check it, it did not working over night. I could not finish my worksheet. The water pressure was not enough with a water faucet, and the bathroom did not clean when I get in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
I love holiday inn! All holiday inn are pretty good!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Disapointed

Posted May 26, 2016
We originally booked 6 rooms. 4 of our party decide to stay somewhere else. I was relieved as I would have been embarrassed by my hotel choice. We expected a lot better. Hotel is old and showing it. Some small attempts have been made at upgrades but they have a long way to go.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

It's okay for one night

Posted May 23, 2016
Staff was helpful and friendly but is old and needs help. Peeling wallpaper and popcorn ceiling with stains and cracks. Beds are very average. I would not want to spend more than one night sleeping in them. Breakfast was okay but not free only included if you pay extra for room. They charge extra for juice with breakfast. There was good fresh fruit and what seemed to be fresh baked goods but the rest was blah.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet location

Posted May 19, 2016
The staff was okay but not too friendly I had thought I reserved non smoking but I actually ended up getting smoking so I went down to ask about switching rooms they did it but weren't to excited to do that. The restraunt served mostly seafood they should consider serving hamburgers or chicken tenders they took a long time for the kids meals half the kids ended up taking it to go since it got late and took to long.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
Very clean and nice hotel. Staff was friendly with assisting with questions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ajax, ON

Best feature was shuttle and pool well kempt.

Posted May 12, 2016
Disney, Universal and SeaWorld vacation with seven year old daughter in May 2016 while staying at Holiday Inn La Mirada. Advertised Queen beds but only had double beds in room. Cleanliness definitely could be better for the rooms. Taps were leaky. Tub plug was removed so daughter couldn't have a bath. No fan in bathroom as well. Concerns brought to staff weren't addressed satisfactorily as they simply restated that's the room I booked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016
GOOD DAYS IN THIS HOTEL AND HAVE A GOOD ROOM CLEAN