Ratings based on 862 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Outstanding lobby staff.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Service by lobby staff--they were very solicitous and helpful.
Cons: They should consider real oatmeal, rather than instant, in the continental breakfast in the lobby coffee shop.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Best part of our stay was the staff and the restaurant at the hotel. The staff was incredibly helpful and responsive to a our requests. The restaurant had incredible food at a very reasonable price. The location was also excellent for what we were doing in La Mirada. I would stay there again.
Cons: The hotel overall feels a bit old and dated. They have done a good job updating in many areas, but I have found that most Holiday Inn Expresses are much newer. The toilet in our room kept having lots of problems. They were very responsive to our requests for help, but it was a definite hassle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Close to Relative's House

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The toilet flush was loose so I opened the tank to check. The inside was rusted with old parts that really needs upgrading. My allergy also acted up with the carpet smell on the hallway leading to the room. Other than that, it was OK.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious and clean

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Quick check in and out. Bar was nice. Parking was good also.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth what you pay

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Was supposed to receive non smoking however, they only had smoking rooms. Stench was horrific, I do not smoke plus allergies crept up on me. Room was not as clean, the following day when we returned to room the bed sheets whr lightly covered in sand.... not mine! It was conveniently located near major freeway which led either to Universal or disneyland. Honestly, for the price it has been one of the worst Holiday Inn's I have ever stayed at.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Hope to return

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great room, friendly staff.we stayed on the 6th floor. Carpet seemed a little dated in room because it was rippling, but that was about the only negative for me and my wife. Great place and hope to stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Great staff and comfortable beds

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We had a great stay at The Holiday Inn Mirada. My wife booked our room with not much thought to the bed sizes so when we arrived we were in a double, double bed room for the two of us and our two teenage boys! As you can imagine, that didn't work well for our family. When I went down to see if we could move to a double queen at least they were all booked out. So, awesome Aubrey upgraded our room to a king suite at no charge for the rest of our stay! We came in town for a soccer tournament and the restaurant on the first floor was very convenient to get my son fed by 630 am for the early games. I would recommend this hotel for the great staff, comfortable beds and cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Beds were kind of rough, room space little. Hallways kind of hot.