Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laguna Beach

Conveniently located near shops and restaurants

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: Make sure the rooms are ready for guests prior to their arrival.
Location: Near shops and restaurants
We reserved the hotel for two nights for our sons while they were in town over the holiday. The staff was very helpful and the lobby area is very quaint. We thought it was odd, when the hotel staff walked us down to our room located in the very rear of the hotel near the parking lot, but then realized that they were "checking" on the room. It was evident that the room hadn't been used lately as the smoke alarm was beeping (batteries needed replacement) and the clock hadn't been set for the correct time .With that said, the overall cleanliness of the room was fine, we just felt as if we had been given one of the less desirable rooms at the hotel. Next time would ask for a room with in the center portion of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The service staff were really friendly and the room was clean.
Cons: I have no complaints about my stay here at the Holiday Inn Laguna Beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Ontario

Great location, close to all the things you need.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Great location, walking distance to the village, and the beach.
Cons: Over all condition of hotel and the rooms.
Location: Beach is across the main highway, walking distance to the village is great.
I've stayed at this hotel every year for ten years, love the location, staff are always accommodating. Only draw back is that the hotel is old, getting to a condition where something needs to be done. The price at $200 a night is fair for Laguna Beach, however its really a $69.00 room any where else. I hope that Holiday Inn can reinvest in up grading the facilities, they are breaking down, little more, every year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Esquyre. Thank you for the review. We really value the feedback from our guests. Thank you for your continued visits. I will make sure to share your feedback with our staff and we hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ENGLAND

Old, but homely hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Despite the rooms being quite outdated, they were very clean and housekeeping was excellent.
Cons: Internet access was a little sketchy at times and I was not entirely sure how secure it was. I cannot understand why other guests need to slam doors!
Location: The hotel location is superb, beach access right across the road, with many other beaches close by. You can surf, paddle board and snorkel.
Location is the key to this hotel. Beach is across the road, though there are many other beaches within walking distance. Supermarket opposite hotel which is very convenient. Also very close to shops, restaurants and cafes. You don't really need to use your car unless you plan to travel outside of Laguna Main beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We really value the feedback of our guests. I'm happy to hear that your stay was comfortable and that you were able to enjoy how close we are to the wonderful sights of Laguna Beach. I do want to apologize if our internet service was not up to standards. We will be speaking with our maintenance staff to make sure everything is running properly. We do hope you will visit us next time you travel to the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Laguna Beach Vacation

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Loved the hotel. Very clean and accommodating. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous. Thank you for those kind words. We really appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you had a lovely stay. We look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Very good option to stay, close to the beach and tourist areas!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We are grateful for your feedback! We are lucky to be able to offer such a convenient location to our guests. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Super friendly and accommodating staff.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Stayed in Laguna beach over a week at this hotel and everyone was extremely nice throughout the stay. Had a minor issue with my room (cleaning person identified?) that I didn't even notice and they upgraded my room. Complementary water and soda was a nice touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for your kind review. I am so happy to hear to had a good stay. I apologize for any inconvenience that happened at the start, but I am happy that we were able to remedy that immediately. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

nice place great location

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: the pool and deck area
Cons: the bathroom
Location: great location very central to all activities and the beach is right across the street
staff were great very helpful and the free popcorn and sodas were nice . pool area is awsome and clean . the room was clean but in need up some upgrades . we went to the fittness center but never used it as the equipment is in pretty rough shape . but all in all its a good place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Steve. I am happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay. I will make sure to share your kind comments to our staff. We highly value your feedback and we will make sure our maintenance staff takes a look at our fitness equipment. Thanks and we hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced hotel with average renovations

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The layout is very motel-like and you can tell that the building itself is very old. Very close to shops and restaurants but if you want a better quality stay than you'd better choose a different hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous. Thank you so much for your review. We really value your feedback!
3 out of 5
by jeff

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give us a review.