Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca.

Loved the Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: The balcony was nice and the view was amazing. In the evening we could here a band playing from one of the local restaurants. It was nice to listen.
Location: Lots of restaurants to walk too.
The hotel was beyond what I expected. We had a nice view of the ocean, the room was clean, the staff was great! There were lots of restaurants to walk to. We only stayed one night but will definitely be returning for a weekend stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach, CA

Practical Hotel in great location

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: The staff, location, and cleanliness of the room
Cons: regulate the temperature of the spa better
Location: walk, shop and eat!
The staff was very friendly and helpful with recommendations when asked. It is located at the beginning of the downtown area, about a mile to the pier. Nice walk in the morning. The restaurant/bar was never crowded and a friendly place to plan the next day's activities. The one thing that disappointed us was the spa wasn't very hot the day we used it. The pool area is small, but being so close to the beach, not many people use the pool at any given time. The hotel was perfect for a comfortable place to stay while exploring the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service! Very friendly staff.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We received a free hotel room upgrade.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west hollywood

nice hotel Close to Main Street

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Spotless clean hotel and rooms. Spacious rooms very clean even smell fresh and clean when you open the door . Very clean bathroom lots of pure white fluffy towels. Microwave and refrigerator . Pleaseant cocktail lounge. Close to Main Street restaurants and boutique shops. Bit of a walk to the pier but I guess it's a town made for walking around. Overall a very enjoyable weekend .
4 out of 5
by Zack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

So much more than what I paid for!

Posted Mar 24, 2016
The room was spotless amd cleaned perfectly every day. The staff was AMAZING and always happy. The view from the room was pretty awesome and it is right down town san clemente!! It's the closest hotel to all the bars and restaurants! ! 15 min walk to the ocean! Or a very short drive! The state Park is close too!! On site, off street, covered parking!! I would 100% stay there again!! The only downfall, is the restaurant/bar isn't always open ato night, but the staff there is amazing too!! I wish I could remember everyone's names! But it doesn't matter because everyone was awesome!!
4 out of 5
by Joanne from San Diego

One Night Getaway

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night for Valentine dinner on the pier, made reservation for room to late to get a balcony with a view or facing the west side, but the room was nice and comfortable. we will be back most likely, hopefully get the west side.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Ok but not my first choice if returning

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Ocean view rooms only face West. There is no actually view. The East coast facing rooms are noisy from highway behind hotel. Hotel has free washer/dryer which is a real plus for my family. Avoid the French toast at all cost. Pamcakes and everything else good. Good location to get up and down the coast. I paid $200 per night.