Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Remodeling, slow elevator, noisy, yet nice

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Room was fairly nice and free breakfast was included-extra space of a suite was nice
Cons: Remodeling made for small breakfast dining space, slow elevator, rushed check in, lots of noise from road outside
Location: Disneyland is a very, very long walk. Best to pay for hotel shuttle or drive and park-either way, to will pay big for parking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Our room was ready early which was so nice. Staff was very friendly and helpful with some directions and questions. The hotel is going through some renovations which didn't seem to bother our trip at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Hotel was good.a little construction going on. Pull out beds are not comfortable. 2 miles from Disney but great shuttle service. Free dinner Monday to Thursday is a huge bonus and hot breakfast is very good daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access ..Everything you need

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Easy access ..Everything you need...Lots of food...........................................................................................................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Everett, WA

We would definitely stay again!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Target across street for essentials/snacks/food to bring in the park. There is a shuttle for $6/day to Disney. Lots of restaurants a walk away.
The hotel staff went above and beyond to ensure we had a great stay! Free continental breakfast was great and having a kitchenette was amazing to save money when you are going to Disneyland everyday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic value

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Great hotel, close to the Park, shuttle was great. Hotel Staff were amazing, had all the amenities at a real good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford, OR

Perfect hotel for a Disneyland vacation!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Location and amenities, staff.
Cons: The only complaint was that we never got coffee replaced in our room, so had to go to the lobby or wait for breakfast for it.
We loved everything about this hotel, the rooms were spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable. The housekeeper arranged my daughter's stuffed animals on the bed each day. The free breakfast and dinner with beer and wine were so convenient and money saving for us. The pool and hot tub were perfect for relaxing after a long day of walking. Location is about a ten minute drive to Disneyland and the area felt safe. The front desk staff was friendly and had cookies for the kids at night. They also had coffee in the lobby 24/7.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old rundown motel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Everything must be improved, Hotel condition, customer service and breakfast
very disappointed with the hotel. When we walked in there was no front lobby, we were asked to lug our luggage and come around some construction to a side place. Was very disappointed that this was not mentioned while we booked. No one offered to help with our luggage to our room. Not much information from front desk lady. So we go to room 208, smells and looks very old and musty. The kitchen was not very functional, not even a pot to boil pasta if you need it for kids. Lots of noise from construction. We check in and go to theme parks the next day, breakfast was very minimal, nothing worth mentioning. We go to disneyland on day 2, we got a call from front desk that there was some plumbing problem and that is affecting our room and the hotel decided that we have GOT TO VACATE OUR ROOM NOW. They offered to pack our room and all of our stuff, which i was not comfortable with. So we had to lug the kids back in shuttle in the middle of the day and pack and move rooms wasting all our time instead of being in disneyland. We wasted a good 4-5 hours on this relocation. The second room was better looking and didn't smell bad. But it was a total waste of our vacation time and the time that we must be spending at Disney park. After I complained about this, the hotel front desk guy offered to take to take the day's charges off our room, which was required after all the inconvenience that have caused us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Gorgeous Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Wonderful location, gorgeous room, breakfast to feed a horse
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Highly recommend this is the best place to stay in garden grove