Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Our room smelled as if someone had unloaded a truck of fish and closed the door. I told the desk person when checking out and all I got was "Sorry"! I did call the next day and the General Manager credited us back one night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fontana, CA

Big, spacious room

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Hotel is clean and the room is big compared to other hotels that we have stayed with the same category. Will stay again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great service. More than I expected

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Spacious Room and the breakfast was better than expected with Hot Waffles, Oatmeal, Cereals, Toast, Pastries, juice and Coffee.
Location: Westminster California, near the restaurants and Vietnamese Market.
Jay at the front desk made it easy. We were there early and he pointed out some places to eat close by and made sure the room was ready when we returned. We were with AARP and the room was handicap equipped with plenty of space.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close by Vietnamese shopping

Posted Feb 4, 2017
We were there for the Chinese new year, we had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, New Zealand

Westminister Super 8

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly and welcoming.
Cons: The floor looked like it should be vacuumed more regularly. Little debris several places on the carpet.
Location: A few bars relatively close by if you are prepared to walk a bit.
I stayed here from 06 January 2017 to 10 January 2017. My interaction started badly (through no fault of theirs), when my flight from Auckland to Nadi/Nadi to Los Angeles was cancelled and I had to be rebooked on another flight 24 hours later. Aside from having to rebook the flights I also had to rebook the accommodation. Westminister were great, accepted in full what happened and refunded the night I did not stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quality budget hotel near little saigon

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: reasonable pricing
Cons: bathroom
Location: little saigon, huntington beach.
acceptable room for the price. pleasant front desk staff. could use some facility improvement, in this case, the toilet seat and the shower. don't let the local surroundings scare you off.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Close to John Wayne Airport and Long Beach

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: See above
Cons: My only complaint was that the pool is small and not heated, which on a cold day was a disadvantage.
Location: Immediate area is not great but easy access to good restaurants, the beach, and to Long Beach and John Wayne Airport
I went to a conference in Long Beach but also wanted to see the area. This motel was just right for all that. However, the location was convenient to all that I wanted to do, the room was large and comfortable, the complimentary breakfast with healthy options got me on my way in the morning, and the staff was very accommodating. As was the price! The accessible bathroom, which I had not requested, was a pleasant surprise. Close to the 405, you can go just about anywhere easily. If you are looking for an inexpensive place to stay in the Long Beach/Northern Orange Co. area, this is the place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels