Ratings based on 1,536 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Good hotel but quite a distance from beach , pools needs a refurb and rooms look dated
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never stay there again

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Floors were dirty, items broken in the room , was told we had a ocean view. Staff didn't know answers to questions .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Decent room amid rundown facilities

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location was decent (though not at the beach), rooms were at least clean and comfortable. Plenty of parking.
Cons: Everything. The hotel seemed to be falling apart, though it looked decent from the outside. No A/C except in the rooms, broken elevators, etc.
Location: 15 minutes from the beach; a decent shopping mall across the street.
The room was not bad at all; very clean and very comfortable, much like you would find in any 3-star hotel. Unfortunately, the rest of the hotel was a complete disaster. The hallways were hot and steamy, as were the other common areas of the hotel. It seemed like the air conditioning was not working anywhere except the rooms themselves, and a trip down to the lobby in the elevators was sweat-inducing -- not what you would expect in a decent hotel. Speaking of elevators, there were three, but only one was working (for the three days we were there). No explanation was offered by the staff for that issue. The pool was a total turnoff (murky and a weird color) and the weight room was in total disarray -- no fans or air conditioning, no towels, no water, broken machines, weights laying loose on the floor (and they weren't even the right weights for the barbells there, and without collars, so they would slide and fall off). The sink in our room was dead-clogged when we checked in. They fixed it immediately, but how that escaped the housekeeping staff is difficult to say. The front desk staff seemed a bit lazy, never greeting guests coming or going, on their iPhones, etc. The hotel is located right across the street from a decent mall, and the beach is only about a 15 minute drive away, and the rooms themselves seemed clean and comfortable, but that's really not enough to justify giving this place more than 1 or 2 stars. We won't be staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Disappointing overall

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: It was in a convenient location, the lobby was very nice, parking was free and easily accessible and the checkout staff was very efficient.
Cons: The condition of the rooms, the elevator (which didn't work several times), the staff on check in.
Location: It is adjacent to Bella Terra which has shops and restaurants and easy to walk to. Also very quickly adjacent to the hwy and about 10 min from beach
This hotel seemed pretty good based on reviews etc and was a reasonable price. After being charged extra at check in (which was resolved at checkout both quickly and efficiently after I realized it), we rode up the dingy elevators to our room on the 5th floor. The room itself looked like it had been renovated but the bathroom door, baseboards, bathroom counter and one of the walls had paint scrapes and gouges in it which made it look only partially renovated. There were dirty finger marks on the ceiling over the bed (unsure how those got there) and bugs in the room throughout our stay. The "free internet " did not work and the rooms were very noisy. It seemed like mostly a foreign tourist tour destination hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel with pseudo remodel.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Clumsy to get into the bathroom had a broken door. Happy hour was complete with a bar but no bartender. Not cheap enough for the amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to stay at on beach blvd

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Great hotel, right next to beautiful bella terra mall, shoping, tons of restaurants. Hotel is very clean, quiet, rooms really nice and very clean, close to everything !!! This is the only hotel u will stay at when visiting huntington beach
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi

nice loation

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: care about the hotel hygine
Location: its good
Bad hygiene in the room and we found ants and we changed the room and even the other have some ants and behold that we found a cockroach.The smell of sheets and towels is good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Location: Close to good shopping and eateries
Pictures not accurate. Looks newer but it's an older hotel. Hallways hot. Light fixture in the hallway hanging from electrical cord, it was rehung by the time we left. Leaky ceiling in the lobby, buckets and towels on the ground.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness, perks, coffee
Location: excellent for shopping
sent us to a room that was occupied. breakfast expensive and of poor quality
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whittier Ca.

Walking distance to shopping mall, very nice

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very nice people, room was very comfortable, Everything was fine and I like that the shopping mall and a lot of restaurants and theatre was just across the street. On the downside, everything looks old, outdated, no fridge in the room, bathroom very spacious but again look old to much yellowish. Anyway I will go back at anytime.