Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Nice hotel nice staff Only problem only one lift operating
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Got stuck in only working elevator

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Got stuck in elevator on 5 th floor. Only 1 of 3 works. It's been that way for a year! Missed my flight. That was the last try of this hotel for me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Franicisco, CA

Not what you expect from a 3 star

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Free parking was the only good thing about the hotel.
Cons: Everything
Location: Bella Terra shopping and costco are across the street.
I don't expect much from a 3 star hotel...however this one left more to be desired. We ask for the wifi password...the front desk give us a couple options for passcode...neither worked. Only one working elevator still as of 2/12/17. Room had an old AC unit that was just loud...rooms all need updating and a bed where you can feel the spring. On our last day there, the maid actually knocked early in the morning to ask if we were checking out that day. Mind you this was at 8 AM and not even close to actual check out time. Sadly, the desk people weren't very helpful. Most front desk people great guest when they walk through the entrance, or at least a friendly smile. The front desk people were too busy talking to each other to care about hospitality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

There was only one working elevator,

Posted Feb 9, 2017
There was only one working elevator and it had been like that for days. Had to switch rooms bc the air didn't work, carpet was coming unglued , floors scrapped up, no real bathroom door ( just a sliding door that also covered the closet) and it didn't lock. Jacuzzi was colder than the pool. Half of pool lights didn't work, gym was hot and stinky, lobby bathrooms only had one working sink.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience and stay

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Stated above
Cons: Need to get a better maintenance program, I ran a City Facility Maintenance Operation for 32 years and would have been embarrassed to charge for facil
Location: Was nice area, with lots of shopping.
First of all on our arrival and entrance into the lobby we were impressed, looked very nice and check in staff very curious. Got on the elevator to our room still impressed, once we excited and saw damaged wall not repaired, frayed carpet seems in the hall way(7th floor) we entered our room saw the bathroom door was all beat up, wall all nicked up the alarm clock not working, which we fixed after calling front desk. And the most concerning and unnerving was the outlet was pushed into the wall and there was evidence of arch flash on the receptacle (burning) . When staff brought a new clock I pointed out to him the serious concern of the outlet. He notified maintenance and they came and did nothing to fix it during our stay and just looked at it said it was ok , cause by cleaning staff plugging in a vacuum. Then the fire alarm debacle on Saturday and was pretty unnerved at what was going on in this hotel. Plus two out of three elevators not working. Had on not needed to leave on Sunday for the Marathon, I would have demanded a refund for this very unnerving and uncomfortable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The room is clean and staff is nice but the bed is very uncomfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver BC

Rated 4 star but really 2 star.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
We arrived at 7:00AM after a long flight. The front seat staff treated us like we didn't belong. They basically said check in is at 3:00 deal with it it's not our problem. Great way to start 2 week vacation !!! So we get a room about 1:30 after sitting on the lobby for 6 and a half hours ( not the room that we are supposed to get because that won't be ready till tomorrow). It's above the Coi fish pond and it smells like a sewer. So I go down to the lobby and give the manager a $ 1500 pesos incentive bribe to be moved to a better room. It works and we get moved to room in front of the beach. Now we go to eat and the food is ettable at best. The Allacart restaurants were better I will give them that. The staff away from the front desk were very good ( waiters pool staff cleaning ladies and gentlemen ). If your looking for a 2 to 2 1/2 star hotel then this is the place for you we would never stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Somewhat better than what I would expect for the price. Good location. No refrigerator in the room. No functional WiFi. TV remote didn't work so I called the front desk twice to get fresh batteries but were never delivered. All minor complaints. Overall pleased with this hotel given the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Near shopping, restaurants and freeway. OK stay

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: The lobby and location
Cons: Cleaner rooms and hallways on the floors
Location: Plenty of restaurants that are walking distance and shopping. Costco across the street and close to freeway
No exceptionally friendly staff. Out of about 6 front desk associates, we only had 2 friendly and accommodating people who went out of their way to get our issues resolved. The walls, mirror edges were extremely dusty (caked on) and bathroom tub wasn't thoroughly clean. The hotel could put a little extra funding into basic maintenance like re glazing tubs, caulking, and replacing bathroom fixtures and thorough cleaning. It took a couple of trips to the lobby to finally get our wall dusted and bathroom thoroughly cleaned. Room service admitted that they only surface clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St George UT

Great location

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Great modern look
Cons: Lighting in bathroom could be better, hard for ladies to apply makeup. Needs a bit of touch up paint and refresh in the bathroom.
Easy access, nice clean hotel, needs a bit of updating (lighting in bathrooms, touch up paint a bit). very comfortable room and very clean. Will definitely stay there again