Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from irvine, Ca.

Hotel is great, good prices poor staff relations

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The hotel is beautiful and the rates are good but room service messed up several times but did comp for the errors. The general staff is good but nighttime parking manager and nighttime hotel manager were not too great to say the least. The Hispanic parking manager in the nice suit was rude and out right lied to me about hitting a car. I dropped off my guests and when I was backing up and the parking guy was signaling me it was clear to back up. He was standing behind my car as he waived me back and then when he held his hands up to signal to stop I did emediatly. The manager came over and said I hit the car that was behind him! My car has warning alarms on all sides. If I get even remotely close to something the alarms go off. The alarms never sounded and it's impossible to hit the other car without hitting the attendant first. I got out and asked the manager "how is it possible I hit the car without hitting your attendant or without my alarms going off?" He said "I don't know but you did". I then said was there damage?" He replied "Yes" I asked him to show me the damamge on either car. There was not one speck of damage to either car. I asked him to point it out to me and he was unable to show any sign of damage". Then he wanted my ID which I gave him and he took a photo but never took any photos of the alleged damage nor did he give me any information from the other car. The night manager never offered any compensation even after she spoke to him and he had no proof.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Service and staff was amazing

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Had an amazing company Christmas party and celebrated my 15 yr wedding anniversary. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay amazing and special!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds. The bar had a great atmosphere. Close to the OC airport.
The beds were comfortable. The bar had a great atmosphere. The staff were excellent and it is conveniently located close to the OC airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Spacious room. My king bed, pillows, and bedding was extremely comfortable.
Cons: The condition of the carpeting in my room was the only disappointment for me.
Location: Hotel Irvine was located within driving distance to the beach, located right in the middle of beautiful, sunny southern California.
Great check-in. Great Front Desk staff. I was there for business meetings. The Hotel Staff providing morning cold brunch was exceptional. Our luncheon food (soup, salad, sandwich, dessert) out in their beautiful patio area was delicious and exceptionally staffed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange county

Clean hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I could hear the people in the hall ways. But overall good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were big and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice and new hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Very comfortable and big, clean room. Especially a new hotel. Except the breakfast buffet is not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, United States of America

Very nice hotel!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Good food at the restaurant for decent prices.
Cons: There was condensation on the inside of our window in the morning that built up and dripped on the floor.
Location: Close to John Wayne Airport and shopping malls. Easy off and on the freeway. Short drive to supermarket, pharmacy and...Starbucks!
Very pleasant hotel staff! Room was clean and ready when we got there. Beautifully landscaped with nice ammenities like the gym, pool, bikes available for check out. Valet parking costs less than the self park. Great view from the higher floors of the surrounding valley. If you are going to Disney, it's a little bit of a drive, but you won't find a quieter, nicer hotel anywhere near the park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great area

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Loved it. Everything I expected! And very family friendly. Great price too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Nice hotel in safe city. Near by Diamond plaza where you can get all kind of Asian food.