Ratings based on 1,354 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport with free shuttle.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The staff was extremely helpfu. The amenities great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose CA

Nice hotel but bathroom door is not giving much pr

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The hotel is nice but not much activities Need spa or massage
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden costs everywhere

Posted Feb 21, 2017
We have stayed in this hotel numerous times and enjoyed it. However, our last stay many things had changed. Buffet breakfast was no longer included, the cost for overnight parking was raised to $22 per night which is absurd and the room prices were increased for UCI patrons. Will not be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great amenities , location, staff, and design

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great amenities , staff , and location , I'm a platinum member of the Hyatt, however, the staff at this hotel are professional , courteous , accommodating, and with a great smile ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Stayed here many times. Always pleasant and consistent. Watter pressure in shower could be a little more. Other than that ... no issues!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chehalis, WA

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, amenities.
Cons: Automatic closers make the doors slam really hard, group all noticed during the night. Jacuzzi was only for 5 people, small for hotel this size.
Location: Location to airport is perfect, shopping, restaurants, everything is close by.
We were in town for a wedding in Newport Beach, the location was perfect for our weekend. Great access to freeways, airport, everything we needed was right there. We had a group of 6, everyone loved their rooms and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

comfy hotel with cool vibe

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Only issue was the shower the shower glass door only covers the shower half way. We had a flood in the bathroom after each shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

business trip

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Lovely newly renovated hotel. Everything was excellent. Definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
My overriding impression of the hotel Irvine is the smell they pipe into the lobby area, which hits you when you walk in and is overwhelming. Other than that, it is a hotel with a lot of nice amenities, including a bar/lounge, restaurant, little grocery store, nice outdoor area with a firepit. I do not find their beds comfortable and I've stayed in a number of different rooms. Rooms are clean and functional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like the hotel vibe

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Great staff - room could have been cleaner - but will return.