Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach - rapidly downhill from there

Posted Feb 4, 2016
The location is wonderful and the view/sound of the ocean was great. The room itself was tiny, and in need of cleaning/upgrading - stains on the rug, rust in the sink, paint around the windows; for $255 a night plus $20 to park my car, I feel it was not worth the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel next to the beach

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: The sound of the waves The clam chowder
Cons: Remodel
Location: Excellent location and wonderful things to do.
The room and hotel felt like the 1920's. Rust on faucets in bathroom. Tile repair on the shower that looked like a kid did it, Broken window when I cranked it open, The shampoo, etc. was awful....looked like they got it at the dollar store. Smelled old..... One chair that was uncomfortable.....everyone else has to sit on the bed. And, I had to pay $20.00 a night to park my car for two days.....now, that made me mad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Very old hotel rooms small and not clean and forget about taking shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Location was amazing, right on the beach in the center of town with a lot of stores and restaurants around. Bare minimum hotel, heat did not work. Great place for a last minute stay, hotel employees very friendly, just a musty smelling old room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by carolyn from New York

Perfect beach front hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Laguna is beautiful. Its an older hotel with classic style. Perfect location, on the beach and next to everything. Also, with a great restaurant on the beach. Beautiful lobby. The only downfall is, they charge hotel guest $20 for parking, which should not happen, and there is no breakfast included.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
I was looking for a hotel near the beach in Laguna. The location was great. The bar setting was beautiful. The room was not very comfortable. Old creaky beds, leaky faucet. Very noisy. Keyed door knob did not work. If you're looking for a step back in time, this place is great. If you want a good nights sleep, not so much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Location was fabulous. Hotel could do with modernisation as room on small side and no air conditioning. Hot water in the morning was a problem. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elin from Göteborg

Anrikt hotell beachfront, men ändå mitt i centrum.

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Vi bokade hotellet via appen på Hotels.com när vi anlänt till Laguna Beach sent på kvällen, vi visste inget om varken Laguna Beach eller hotellet, men vi kunde se att hotellet låg i centrum nära där vi stod med bilen så vi valde det då det också hade ett överkomligt pris. Hotellet är ett anrikt hotell i från början av 1900 talet,rummen hade troligtvis kvar samma inredning som då, men var ändå helt ok, minus var att madrassen under lakanet är plastad som på många andra hotell, det gör att det blir väldigt tätt och svettigt i sängen, inte skönt! Det kändes nästan lite magiskt att bo på hotellet och se alla gamla bilder från förr nere i receptionen på hur Hotellet sett ut när det begav sig. Hotellet har ett perfekt läge vid stranden, frukosten intar man med en havsutsikt och bara en trappa ner är man på stranden och får solsängar uppställda av Hotellets personal, helt gratis. Wifi fungerade bra. Rakt över gatan ligger flera bra restauranger och läget är mitt i centrum och mitt på stranden. Trevlig personal och parkering på gatan fritt över natten, om man inte vill betala 30 dollar på hotellets parkering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Philip from Cleveland

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great, no frills spot right in the main district of Laguna.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Julie from Laguna Beach

Great location

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Good but terribly dated. No air conditioning. ..unbearable but people are great who work there.