Ratings based on 5,466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

paper thin walls

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Was referred to this hotel by a friend. It was not all that. The walls were paper thin and I could hear the people next door talking all night long! The only nice thing about this hotel was the heated pool that's open 24 hours. Will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to Disneyland

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Excellent service and reasonably comfortable rooms. Free Wifi in rooms.
Cons: Cons: The room is in need of a major updating. The sheetrock under the sink was noticeable patched over. The baseboards looked very old.
Location: Disneyland, 30 minute drive to nearby beaches, 1 hour drive to LA.
The hotel staff were excellent. The main areas were updated and pleasing to the eye. The pool and jacuzzi were nice to look at. We didn't use the pool or hot tub but it was nice. The room was comfortable and the furniture and fixtures were very good. Cons: The room is in need of a major updating. The sheetrock under the sink was noticeable patched over. The baseboards looked very old. There was sprinklers in the room. I've got a toddler so I was looking under furniture for lost toys. Looking under the a/c unit it looks like it hasn't been cleaned since the unit was installed. The maid did a good job cleaning the room every day but the rooms needed to be completely updated. The noise factor may be an issue for you if you're not used to living next to a busy road. We were and had a sound machine to drown out the noise. There is a daily parking charge if you have a car. This is not the Hilton so don't expect it to be otherwise you'd be paying Hilton prices. I was satisfied with my stay here overall..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall was a good hotel.

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Our overall stay was good. Staff was friendly and helpful. The pool area was clean and well maintained. The food was good, i thought the Buffet was overpriced for the selection though. The bathtub had a small drip but and they offered to switch rooms but I choose not too. It's a really easy walk to Disneyland. I would recommend if you can walk, do so on the way back as the hotel is the last stop and it takes less time then waiting for the bus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Third time was not a charm

Posted Feb 9, 2016
This was our third time staying and the first two experiences were great and the third not so much. most of the simple things you take for granted were not in good working order. The shower head only pointed out of the shower, purchasing movies was unavailable, and concrete floors made it feel as if we were sleeping on the street. Although we did have some entertainment due to the walls being paper thin; heard everything about Julio's recent break up with his girlfriend. After getting through the night we were relieved to be heading out. A notice before booking the room of revamping and some services being out would have been nice. Too bad I really enjoyed staying here. Besides the awful room the food and staff were all excellent but not sure if that's enough to be getting our business again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room

Posted Feb 9, 2016
No carpets and sewer pipes coming out of ceiling bus system poor rude and slow breakfast was horrible and over prices
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Nice on the outside, but not so nice inside

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Pool and spa were nice. The bar had a nice selection of brews. The restaurant had surprisingly good food.
Cons: The rooms are worn and the plumbing is neglected. Investing in a water softener would save the fixtures needing replaced due to calcium deposits.
Location: Close enough to Disneyland that you could skip the shuttle and walk. Fireworks are launched just a few hundred yards away from the pool deck.
The exterior looked very nice. The lobby was fashionable, and the bar was cool too. The pool area was nice too. Then we got to the rooms. The AC filter was filthy and had linty strings blowing like a party favor. The plumbing fixtures were calcified which meant every toilet flush required lifting the tank lid and nudging the works to get the tank to refill. The view of the Disneyland fireworks is spectacular, but you don't get the soundtrack. We had dinner in the bar/restaurant and it was better than we anticipated after checking out the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
It was pretty nice wish it was just a lil cleaner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Skagit County, Washington

Nice hotel close to Disneyland

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: It's very close to Disneyland entrance and restaurants.
Cons: It would've been nice to have a microwave oven in the room.
Location: On the corner of Ball Road and S. Harbor Blvd. Walking distance to Walmart, restaurants, fast food places, Goodwill store.
The hotel is 1.3 miles from Disneyland Park. The local ART bus picks you up from the front of the hotel about every 20-30 minutes. But if you miss it, it's a short walk to Disneyland entrance. The hotel itself seems kind of old. The bathroom needs updating as you can see wear and tear of the bathtub and the toilet paper holder is loosely hung on the wall. The non-smoking room was clean and had a small coffee maker with one packet each of regular and decaf coffees. We called the front desk to have them deliver more packets each morning. We had plenty of clean towels upon returning to the room each evening. The swimming pool was open 24 hours, but we only used the spa since this is winter time and too cold to use the pool. Staff was friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Like a motel near the freeway

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: The staff was very nice. The rooms were clean.
Cons: Renovate the place, and include soundproofing. The level of traffic noise was unacceptable!!
Location: Disneyland is a 10-15 minute walk away. You'll have to walk over a freeway overpass, and drivers will mostly stop for you. Watch the kids!
The room was clean and the staff was super nice. The bedframes are larger than the mattresses so shin bruises are a problem-- I recommend stuffing the large decorative pillow in the space to prevent this. The bar/restaurant is right next to the front lobby so if there are a large group of people there when you check in expect to yell. Asking for a high hotel room on the harbor blvd side will minimize the constant, 24-hour noise of cars on freeway; bring earplugs to be safe, or do what I did, put Pandora/Spotify on a 1 hour sleep timer. Chips in paint, furniture, and tiles in bathroom are indicative of a severe need to renovate. Beware the $50/night security deposit, it's not written on any of the information until after you check out on Expedia. Next time I'll stay at Holiday Inn around the corner for the same price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milan

Hotel discreto in posizione rumorosa

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Cons: Silenziosità delle Camere
Location: L'Hotel è a 20min a piedi dal Convention Center e un po meno da Disneyland
Sono stato in quest'Hotel due volte. L'Hotel si trova a ridosso di una hiway molto trafficata quindi alcune camere (come l'ultima capitatami) sono rumorossime anche per chi non è particolarmente sensibile al rumore. Impossibile dormirci spece con jetleg in corso.... I servizi dell'hotel sono discreti come l'igene. La colazione a buffet normale In complesso un hotel medio