Ratings based on 6,339 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

Very disappointed that the pool was closed!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
During our stay we had many disappointments! First, the pool was closed. Second the lock box to our door stoped working. We were locked out of our room many times before it was finally fixed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slightly deceived

Posted May 30, 2017
We were unaware that the hotel was recently acquired and undergoing renovations. The pool was closed the whole time due to the renovations even though it was full and we never saw anyone working on it during our 4 day stay. They did have a free shuttle that went to another pool that we were able to use but the shuttle ran so infrequently that we ended up paying for an Uber to get back and forth which just created an extra expense we didn't account for. They have a shuttle service that goes to Disneyland too however, it costs $5 per person. It was much more cost effective to pay $6 on demand for an uber for all 3 of us rather than $15 for us to share a van that only left at specific times. The shuttle should have been much more convenient and less costly than the alternative modes of transportation. In addition to the above, you have to cross a big freeway to get to the park and surrounding restaurants. This is challenging with small children. (we saw an accident and watched cars whip around corners despite walk signals and pedestrians). Overall, we were really disappointed in this hotel, the lack of communication about the renovations and the poor amenities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wait until the hotel transition is complete.

Posted May 28, 2017
I've stayed here before and did not like the room, but the 24/7 pool was a nice after a long day at Disneyland. We wouldn't have stayed here again, but we read that it was being upgraded to a Four Points Sheraton so we decided to give it a try - big mistake. When we arrived we were told that the pool was closed for our entire stay, but we would get one of their newly upgraded Sheraton rooms. When we went into our room (tired and exhausted from a long drive) it was the same old hotel ménage room. We laughed at our "updated room" and went right to bed out of exhaustion. The next morning as we started to walk to disneyland we passed all the real upgraded rooms that were nearing completion and they looked great. I would not stay here until they completely transition to Four Points. Our room seemed like it was next to be upgraded so there was no artwork on the walls, no free bottles of water that you'd expect from Four Points, and no tissues in the bathroom. Honestly, it was the barest room I've ever seen. To top it all off we had mosquitoes that somehow made it into our room through the vents and bit us all night. Terrible experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carson

Mini vacay

Posted May 27, 2017
The hotel is in transition. Therr are numerous changes going on there. The pool was closed due to renovation but it was one of the main reasons that I booked that property. They made arrangements for guests to swim at a sister property but it's not convenient. However, the entire staff makes up for the property transition. Every person I encountered went above and beyond. The staff actually made the stay pleasant. Kudos to them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No pool

Posted May 25, 2017
Didn't know they where remolding. No pool had to go to another hotel. Other than that ok
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castro Valley, CA

Not recommend.

Posted May 20, 2017
The hotel is currently in transition to becoming the Sheraton. They are undergoing renovations so don't expect to use any of the property amenities listed. The pool for one is closed but they said they offer a shuttle once every THREE hours to another property to swim. No thanks. The hotel staff is extremely rude. Management is a joke. Maybe because they are switching to a new hotel name so they don't care about how they act under the name hotel ménage. Long sorry short this place is terrible. Staff is rude. Don't bother jumping on the "sale" price you'll regret it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from benicia california

Nice hotel.

Posted May 15, 2017
Staff is very friendly would definatley return..just wish i knew about the pool and hot tub were closed for renovations first.beds were very comfortable. .shower leaked and plug didnt work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

within walking distance to Disneyland

Posted May 11, 2017
Hotel was under renovation, luckily pool was still open the week we were there because one of the reasons we chose the hotel was the seemingly nice pool area. You can walk to Disneyland California adventure but note that you have to cross back over the highway, with cars entering and exiting the highway. You can actually see the back of Disneyland from the hotel: its a small world area. The front desk staff during the day was alright but not overly friendly. the valet team and restaraunt staff were super nice. The buffet breakfast is very convenient but close at 10:30 am so you have to get there in time. The bedding and beds wer very comfortable and new and the rooms were recently remodeled. Since the hotel faces the highway,I would recommend ear plugs but it wasn't too bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Very nice hotel by Disneyland

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: The pool/lounge area that's about to be so beautiful once it's complete
Cons: More cups and toilet paper than just 1 roll per room.
Location: Disneyland was super close as well as local beaches!
It was great, regardless of the renovations going on around the hotel it was still such a great experience. My boyfriend and I couldn't be happier with how accommodating the staff was when we booked an extra night. They told us we could stay in our original room and there was no need for a room change. Literally made the trip so much helpful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Under Construction

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The staff was extremely friendly and courteous.
Cons: Only one morning the cleaner refilled my coffee packs. The fixtures were coming off of the wall. no carpet on the floor.
Location: I was right next to a busy street cars racing down the street kept me up.
I had gotten the hotel for the convention I was attending. There were suppose to be nightly events at the hotel but due to construction it got moved.