Ratings based on 5,989 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016
everything was excellent about this hotel staff were very friendly we had excellent service and the restaurant was also very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Jordan, United States of America

Cheap Hotel with a Fresh Paint Job

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The tiki bar and pool area. It was close to Disneyland. Staff was friendly.
Cons: The room, the food, the elevator.
Location: 15 minute walk to Disneyland and near a gas station for snacks
We booked for the price and based on the pictures. The pictures are definitely misleading. The lobby was nice, the tiki bar and pool area were great, but the rooms were horrible. Our "pool view" room was directly across from the elevator with a view of the wall. The elevator makes a ding every time it comes up, so we heard it... all night. We could hear pretty much everything from our room- might as well have slept outside. Our room barely got cleaned. The same pretzel sat on the floor for 3 days. There was a used toothpick flossed in the room upon our arrival. The staff was very friendly. They held our luggage after check out so we could go to Disneyland one last time. The bartender was great; loved the tiki bar. The food was awful, but reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Noisy, noise from neighbors and busy street outside
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ok for the price $

Posted Oct 22, 2016
This hotel looks good in the pictures but the rooms are out dated, the excercise room is limited, and are room door lock broke and we had to wait around for the maintenance man to repair the door, and the entry gate for parking was broken the second night! Other it having a some issues the hotel was clean and quiet!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Overall Disappointing

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Disneyland was fabulous....very busy, but still an incredible place for fun & entertainment. Full of happy people. Don't miss World of Color!
This is the kind of hotel that makes you appreciate the professionalism of a true four star hotel. This is not a four star hotel as Expedia advertised. The welcome was lukewarm, the freeway noise at the pool area was incredible...it took away from the relaxing pool experience. The rooms were dirty, the bathrooms an embarrassment from cracks in drywall, showerhead that was not only dirty, but so clogged with minerals that it spurted out. You could run your fingers on the undusted table tops. Clearly an old unkempt hotel that was refurbished with paint touch ups. The furniture didn't fit...huge desk with no drawers...tiny bureau. The beds were boxed in with a dangerous wood box frame that overextended and we tripped and stubbed our toes constantly. There were four of us, but we only were given towels for 3. We had to always ask for the 4th towel. One day no room service at all. What a shame.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was the most frustrating experience ever.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing, I have never written a bad review ever but felt it was completely necessary.
Cons: Everything will never go back the management is horrible and the employees were not helpful.
Worst costumer service. The room was filthy, dusty not vacuumed, baseboard around the bed is bigger then bed so and the space between it not clean and awkward to step over. Fire alarm went off both nights in a row because of the shower that was on for 5 minutes (no vent in the bathroom.) Their was hand prints on the headboard (figure that one out.) they lost our reservation and while we were at Disney land they tell us our room is locked and we can't get in because we didn't have it booked, which was wrong and already paid in full,they admitted fault later but was on the phone for an hour.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

Pricey hotel for poor quality.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was friendly. The valet service was very fast and quick to assist with luggage.
Cons: The room felt very old, leaky faucets and old beds. Ok room, but would've expected more for the money.
Location: Very close proximity to Disneyland, which was very convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Not a bad hotel, but location nestled at the corner of 2 busy roads and with Interstate 5 on the diagonal, there was far too much traffic noise and it didn't matter what room you were in!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Needs a few updates but great staff!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Disneyland and downtown Disney are within a 15 min walk :) it's also only a $5 uber.
The hotel is a little run down and looks like it was probably beautiful when it opened but needs a little love. The room was alright, beds were ok, pool was beautiful and walkable to Disneyland. For the price and location this is a good choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Beautiful pool and we had a great view of the Disneyland foreworks.
The hotel is not a bad walk from Disneyland. But you afe right beside a freeway and that's all you can hear. The bed was really hard, but the pillows were okay. The bed frame stuck out about four inches longer than our king size bed and we walked into it a lot because the room was quite dark. The telephone in the room didn't work, so to ask a question or order dinner we had to go down to the lobby, inconvenient for sure and we asked to gave it repaired three out of four days of our stay. Each time we were told they would send someone up immediately.