Ratings based on 6,313 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castro Valley, CA

Not recommend.

Posted May 20, 2017
The hotel is currently in transition to becoming the Sheraton. They are undergoing renovations so don't expect to use any of the property amenities listed. The pool for one is closed but they said they offer a shuttle once every THREE hours to another property to swim. No thanks. The hotel staff is extremely rude. Management is a joke. Maybe because they are switching to a new hotel name so they don't care about how they act under the name hotel ménage. Long sorry short this place is terrible. Staff is rude. Don't bother jumping on the "sale" price you'll regret it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from benicia california

Nice hotel.

Posted May 15, 2017
Staff is very friendly would definatley return..just wish i knew about the pool and hot tub were closed for renovations first.beds were very comfortable. .shower leaked and plug didnt work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

within walking distance to Disneyland

Posted May 11, 2017
Hotel was under renovation, luckily pool was still open the week we were there because one of the reasons we chose the hotel was the seemingly nice pool area. You can walk to Disneyland California adventure but note that you have to cross back over the highway, with cars entering and exiting the highway. You can actually see the back of Disneyland from the hotel: its a small world area. The front desk staff during the day was alright but not overly friendly. the valet team and restaraunt staff were super nice. The buffet breakfast is very convenient but close at 10:30 am so you have to get there in time. The bedding and beds wer very comfortable and new and the rooms were recently remodeled. Since the hotel faces the highway,I would recommend ear plugs but it wasn't too bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Very nice hotel by Disneyland

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: The pool/lounge area that's about to be so beautiful once it's complete
Cons: More cups and toilet paper than just 1 roll per room.
Location: Disneyland was super close as well as local beaches!
It was great, regardless of the renovations going on around the hotel it was still such a great experience. My boyfriend and I couldn't be happier with how accommodating the staff was when we booked an extra night. They told us we could stay in our original room and there was no need for a room change. Literally made the trip so much helpful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Under Construction

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The staff was extremely friendly and courteous.
Cons: Only one morning the cleaner refilled my coffee packs. The fixtures were coming off of the wall. no carpet on the floor.
Location: I was right next to a busy street cars racing down the street kept me up.
I had gotten the hotel for the convention I was attending. There were suppose to be nightly events at the hotel but due to construction it got moved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool will be awesome when reopened

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: The staff was great. We really enjoyed the on site restaurant. The food was terrific and good prices.
Cons: I wish we would have known the pool was closed for renovations.
Location: A short walk to Disneyland (10 minutes to the gate). Close to both Angels Stadium and the Honda Center.
We've stayed at this hotel before and have had great service. The service did not disappoint although the pool was closed for renovations. The Menage is in the beginning stages of changing to a Sheraton Four Points Hotel. Great staff and the Tru Gritts restaurant had terrific food with good prices. A short walk to Disneyland.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Renovating Mess

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Hotel is under renovation. They never told us at time of booking. No pool or hot tub. Rooms are old, felt like a motel 6. Good thing they are renovating but should inform customer! Ver disapppinted!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No FOXNews so very depressing

Posted Apr 29, 2017
I feel like all the state we have a listen to propaganda
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Antelope Valley, CA

Disappointing Experience

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: The bartender downstairs was a very friendly and personable guy who we enjoyed talking to.
Cons: Even though the hotel is being renovated, special care and consideration needs to be taken in placing guests in their rooms.
Location: Location was great. Close to Disneyland resort and had shuttle service that would drop you off at the front gates.
My husband and I were really disappointed in our stay. First off, let me start with the fact that we new going into it that they were undergoing renovations. So when we pulled up and saw that construction was going on, we weren't surprised. The hotel staff was pleasant and friendly, however when we checked into our room (1st floor) we immediately found that we were in a room under renovation. The floor was torn up and cold concrete, the grout in the tile in the bathroom was all chipping away and within the first 5 minutes of being in there I killed 3 spiders in well established webs (how long had it been since anybody has been in that room to stay or to clean?!) and found a nice fat black widow hanging out in a web next to the air conditioning/heating unit under the window. Needless to say, we asked for a different room which the staff was happy to do for us. They gave us new keys and put us on the 4th floor in a "newly completed renovated room." Well, this new room was definitely a step-up from the previous one, however why wasn't this room given to us to begin with? The fourth floor was under construction/painting and there was plastic and tarps everywhere. The shower spigot has the little lever that you lift in order to turn the shower on and it was so difficult to do that we almost pulled the darn thing right out of the wall! Turned the tv on and found that it didn't have a signal. Overall, not worth what we paid for the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Disneyland

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Hotel staff were wonderful and very accommodating even though we arrived much earlier. We did notice some of the other issues that previous hotel goers experienced. The pool was being renovated and was completely closed off and I believe it will be for quite a while. The did offer to have all guests use a sistering hotel from 8 to 8 with free shuttle service if someone really wanted to go swimming. The doors to the rooms all face outside. We noticed the breeze coming through the doors and the heavy traffic and freeway noise. I hope fixing that problem would be part of the renovation they are doing. The restroom is very tiny. It's the length of the tub with a small toilet right next to it. That too needs to be fixed up. We found it interesting to have a self parking fee of 14 per day. I don't know if that's common around there or not but it just sounded silly. The one thing especially with a baby we noticed was the rooms don't have microwaves. Over all, it was an OK hotel for the price, not far from Disneyland, that has potential.