Ratings based on 5,763 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Affordable location for Disneyland.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
This is not one of the closest hotels but the staff were very helpful, the breakfast (not included) was very good and it was only a 15 minute walk to Disneyland or the shuttle goes directly there every 20 minutes or so and costs $5 per person per day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and location.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Updates to rooms.
Location: Disney and other attractions are close.
Gave a 4 out of 5 overall. A great location for Disneyland and other attractions at a reasonable price. The rooms were okay but could use some updating - had a bathtub that had a low spot that retained water and nev drained, caulking that was worn/missing, some air conditioner issues. Overall not to bad considering. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Would stay again if in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Horrible night manager

Posted Jul 22, 2016
They over booked the hotel and didn't have the room requested. They gave us a room with a queen bed for our family of 4. The manager refused to offer any compensation beyond the difference in room price. The hotel then over charged me 40$ a night and charged me three times for the room. I spent an hour fighting with these guys trying to get things settled. Not what I wanted to do after a full day at Disneyland. My young daughter sleeping in the lobby. They did give us the right room the next day but didn't fix the charges until I checked out and noticed they never changed the hotel prices and charged me again for my stay. The day manager handled and 30 minutes later I was finally able to leave. Not a horrible hotel but the management and hotel policies were awful. They overbooked by 8 rooms that night so if you plan on staying there check in on time and check they charge you what you booked at.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Small

Close proximity to everything

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We just recently stayed at Hotel Menage. I had read a number of mixed reviews about the place so my kids and I were prepared for anything once we arrived. Overall, our experience was positive. We really enjoyed the pool and it was great being able to watch the fireworks at night. It was handy having a restaurant on site though I found the drinks to be a bit pricey ( typical at a resort). The hotel has a convienence store and a Taco Bell right across the street and it was a very easy walk to Disneyland each day. The staff was very pleasant and always held the door open for us! We got a room with a king bed and a sofa bed. The room was clean had a nice tv, and a small fridge. The air conditioner was a bit noisy but we found it quite comforting. The only thing that kind of surprised me was how outdated the bathroom was. It didn't have a fan, it was quite small and a shower head that didn't work after the first day. I am fine with baths so it didn't really bother me. Overall we had a really good experience and would likely stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alameda

Posted Jul 21, 2016
When I pulled the blankets back right before going to sleep there was gross thick brown stuff on the sheets and when I called the front desk to have it changed he sent up a guy with some blankets. We explained that we needed the sheets changed and he still stood there and said they told me to bring blankets. Finally a woman came and said oh the maids were probably in a rush.. So clearly that means they do not even wash the sheets or blankets. Will not stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Very little lighting in vanity area for doing makeup. Had 4 pillows, none of them were soft. When we first checked in, the attendent did not tell me to place a notice he handed me on my vehicle dash, in the morning when we woke, we had a red notice on our vehicle that it was going to get towed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disneyland is so close, I loved it!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel definitely needs to upgrade its rooms, especially the bathroom. Breakfast isn't worth what they charge for it. But overall it was a great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Wasn't able to check in early, after a while I was able to for $50.00.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Jul 17, 2016
OK hotel, but really just a warmed-over old hotel. Staff was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Issaquah, WA

Affordable and 15-min walking distance to Disney

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The hotel is Ok if you want a comfortable sleeping place very close to the Disneyland park. However, I'll pay more for a nicer hotel on my next vacation there.