Ratings based on 6,064 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Good Location

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Price and location were great. Staff was also very good.
Cons: Renos that are going on will update this hotel. Hopefully it doesn't lose its charm. Hopefully price doesn't get outrageous with updates to Sheraton F
Location: Great proximity to Disneyland.
We've stayed at hotel many times and enjoy the location and the staff. Problems with card lock door entry not working, drove us a little crazy. Freeway is very noisy, but not unexpected. Great location as far as proximity to Disneyland. Pool and Hottub are great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Skylar L Knowlton, Hotel Management
Hey Dan, Glad you enjoy our staff, we love them too. We are excited about our renovations and not looking at changing much except our product. We hope to see you again. Thank you,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Nice hotel close to Disneyland

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Hotel was pretty nice and the staff was super friendly. Liked that they had a shuttle to Disneyland and how close it was. Only thing we didn't like was that our room didn't really have a comforter it was just this weird blanket thing and some sheets so that was the only thing I thought it could improve but the hotel is going through renovations and improving everything. Overall really liked it and will definitely stay there again next time we're in the area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel close to Disneyland

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: neat and tidy close to Disney and very helpful and friendly staff
Location: only 10 min walk to Disney but also had a cheap shuttle
Hotel was very close to Disneyland and had a very cheap shuttle service which ran every 20 min. The hotel was very neat and clean and had everything you needed. The staff were very friendly and helpful I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone who was after a reasonably priced hotel close to Disney
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney , Australia

Great Hotel :)

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The Pool was heated and Great view for the disneyland fireworks
Cons: Wish they had a microwave in the room but they have one in the lobby The lifts are super slow and sometimes dont come
Location: Super close to disneyland can watch the fireworks from the pool :)
Stayed here years ago and did not have a great experience! Since then the hotel has been renovated so i decided to give it another shot and was very pleased. The staff were super helpful and friendly, the room was modern and clean and i found the bed pretty comfortable! The walk to disney was pretty quick i usually stay right across but for the money i saved i had a better hotel with great staff at hotel menage! I was a bit nervous at first being my first time away from my husband and by myself but they have a security guard patrolling and always staff around :) will definately stay here again been going to disneyland for years super happy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Great for a couple!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The comfy bed and cleanliness of the hotel.
Cons: Maybe a comforter, but the bedding was sufficient either way.
Location: Convenient shops and taco bell across the street, great food for all budgets over the overpass and Disneyland/California Adventures.
I went to Disneyland with my boyfriend for his birthday, it was the first time we'd been out by ourselves far from home and this hotel was a great introduction to traveling. The bed was comfortable with a variety of pillows, there is a great range of T.V. channels and the Jacuzzi/pool was great to wind down the day with. Water pressure in our room (RM 346) was good and the furniture was clean and comfy. We stayed in a King bedroom and signing up for a free preferred guest got us free Dasani waters which was a small, but significant plus when water is $2+ bucks everywhere else. I wish I took photos, but trust me my room was great and the staff is all so friendly and great at their jobs. :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Open during construction

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The last memories of this hotel were great. Modern, clean and centrally located. But this time around was a total different experience. The hotel is being converted to a major chain and unfortunately during the process they are still open. Now I understand a floor closed for upgrades wouldn't have an impact on its guests but rooms on either side being converted during my stay are a bit much. My stay all started with my first room. It's was on the lower level. When opening the door the room had a cold feeling to it and once I turned on the lights I understood why. The carpet had been removed and there was nothing but bare concrete- no matts, rugs or even a heads up during my check-in. Needless to say, I requested to be moved. The second room was on the top floor. Looked really nice from the start but once turning on the lights and flipping open the covers the story took a wrong turn. Dirty sheets, dusty tables, stained tub and burnt bulbs. At first it seemed really quite the first night. Didn't hear or see one person on my floor. Then I started hearing the construction at 7am and the worst part about it was the workers were standing out front of my room talking for 30 minutes or so prior. My room seemed to be the only room Open on my floor. This gave the whole floor a weird feeling. To top all of this off the bell hop didn't ask to help with our luggage after being inv the cart and let the cart mining from the room to the car to me. ?? The seemed kind of strange.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Don't waste your money

Posted Nov 21, 2016
It was my 8 year old grandsons birthday weekend and we wanted something grand and special!! We could have stayed 4 nights at the Anaheim Motel 6 and had better service. I paid $434 for 2 nights!!! Outrageous!!! I thought breakfast was included. NOT It was $13.85 each. One of the selling points was the pool was open 24 hr and you could see the Disneyland fireworks from there. I suppose that's true if you crane your neck and look through trees and over building tops. Very disappointing. A room with 2 queen beds was mediocre at best. For $200 I expected something more plush. It was not clean. The bathtub water dropped ALL Night. It was not possible to ever turn it completely off. Paper thin walls entertained us by hearing EVERY WORD our neighbors were saying in normal voice tones, which meant they heard us too. Rust stains in the bathroom were not attractive. Old curtains didn't close all the way, lamps didn't work. Furniture was so dusty, I tried to get my grandsons to NOT touch anything. Thank GOD, they had fun at Disneyland because this hotel was a complete disappointment!!! Our room was on the ground level outside of the secure gate!! Not a good location for 2, women alone with 2 small children. Did not feel safe!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel undergoing renovations

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Location: 15 minute walk to Disneyland
I thought this hotel had already undergone renovations, but was informed that they only started to renovate the first floor. Our room was rundown with cracks in the ceiling and walls, dirty mattresses and water leakage down one of the outer walls of the bathroom. One positive was that the staff were friendly and helpful and they were able to check us in early.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel within walking distance to Disneyland

Posted Nov 20, 2016
I had a very wonderful stay with my family at this hotel. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Even with construction going on at the hotel it never disturbed my family or I. The only thing I had a problem with was the bed frame. They stick out quite a bit and would frequently hit my legs on them or my kids would. Didn't feel real great but wouldn't stop me from staying here again. While shuttle service is provided for an additional cost of only $5 we made the walk to Disneyland and it was quite a nice walk. Not far at all. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The room wasn't what we thought it was from the online photos. It was much dirtier and scuff marks everywhere and the bed wasn't comfortable. The bathroom was small, it clogged up fast in the shower and the tile had stained markers all over it. The ground shook at night. And when we booked the room it mentioned a view but when we got there the only view we got was of the parking lot.