Ratings based on 5,849 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose ca

OK hotel, but not wouldnt stay again.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: I liked how you can see the fireworks from disneyland. And the shuttle of course.
Cons: Staff friendliness.
Location: very close by to disneyland.
I called a week before to request a connecting room with my cousin and a lady helped me and informed me that she had put in the request. Well at the time of check in the front desk agent said there was no request. So that was irritating. The rooms were ok. It was clean but the bathroom fan did not work and some of the wall painting were coming off already. And the doors wont shut all the way at times too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great bang for your buck! Literally!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
A friend recommended this hotel, and after booking our room for 3 nights, I went on to read reviews. I became skeptical! However once we arrived I was relieved! Check in was a little crappy (only one person working the counter on a Friday at 4?!) but he was very nice! Our room was situated on the pool side which meant we were right off the 5. You can hear the freeway but it wasn't unbearable. After walking around the parks all day you can pretty much sleep through anything! The room was clean, beds are comfy and the pool is 24 hours! My only qualm would be the toilet paper, thin and rough. Yes the fireworks go off at 9:30 every night, and they are AMAZING! Go down to the pool and grab a chair for a fantastic view! They are LOUD and right over your head! Please keep in mind you are staying at a Disneyland focused hotel, it is right across from the park. This means there are children and families everywhere! The pool is always spotted with them and did I mention it's 24 hours?! Fantastic after a longggggg day at the park! Also there is a cute little tiki bar by the pool, it doesn't open until 4:30 I believe but don't fret, there's a full bar inside the lobby! Not sure what time the tiki bar closes as we were typically back at the parks by 7. Also, there is a shuttle that will pick you up in front of the hotel and bring you to the park. $5 for adults, $2 for children for an all day pass. It's not that far of a walk but trust me you'll want it for the way back! Will be back!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Ok for a 1 night stay

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Very close to Disneyland, this is the main reasons we choose this hotel. Plus price was good. After a long HOT day we go to hotel to check in. Check in was fast, but our room was wrong. I call the reception only to be questioned if I did requested for 2 beds instead of 1....of course I did. The room was reserved for 2 adults and 2 kids.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California City, California

Great Experience

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: It was clean, comfortable and the staff was wonderful.
Cons: The hotel is already being updated, what more can you want.
Location: Disneyland is walking distance.
I booked this hotel due to its proximity to Disneyland. I did not read the reviews until after I had already booked the room. I was a bit concerned because there were many bad reviews. Although this hotel is a little dated, it was clean, comfortable and the staff were wonderful. We booked two rooms, one for my son and two grandsons and one for myself and my husband. When my son needed a toothbrush, he sent his son to get one from the front desk, before he went downstairs a staff member said he would go and get it without being asked. The front desk tried to get us room together and when we stated that the room my son booked was a two bed room and not a king, they moved him immediately and were friendly and professional. The pool and spa are open 24 hours which was especially nice after a long day of walking around Disneyland. I will use this hotel again, I have a season pass at Disneyland and like to spend a few days at a time. One of the complaints on the reviews was about the noise from I 5, our room was on that side of the hotel and I slept well. I am a light sleeper, and I did not here the traffic at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

Friendly staff and OK bed, but that's it

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The employees were friendly and the bed was fine, but that's it. The room and the bathroom smell bad. The toilet kept running water and the shower/bathtub was dirty. The hotel is near the freeway, so I could hear the traffic from my room. I'm glad that I only stay one night, and never coming back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, ok hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Room was reasonably nice, had a large tv. Internet speed was not fast but acceptable.
Cons: The bathroom could definitely use an improvement, none of us were thrilled with having to use the shower. Felt old and kinda gross.
Location: Easy to get to Disneyland. Several restaurants close by.
The hotel has a great location with only a 15 minute walk to Disneyland.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Needs serious update

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Not much. Friendly front desk staff.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Location was okay; can walk to Disneyland (probably a 15 minute walk).
Stayed here 4 yrs ago and it was great; now, it looks junkie. Our room wasn't vacuumed, we had a constant dripping faucet in the shower, melted toilet seat, room was dusty when we arrived and wasn't once dusted during our stay. Carpet was coming apart. Could only eat at the buffet for breakfast which was over priced for what it was, no option to order off the menu. Elevator indicators (up/down) on our floor were missing or broken. Pool, well lets say it wasn't clean. Kinda murky and extremely dirty. Our whole experience was a let down. Spent 5 days and won't stay again. The front desk and valet staff were very friendly. There was a notice that they are being bought out and will become a 4 Points Sheridan Hotel. Hopefully they will get a full reno. Won't recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Staff terrific

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Had a great stay. Staff very helpful and nice. Restaurant was great, wonderful breakfast. Close to disney, we took the city bus, was less than a mile, but it was hot. Clean and could see disney fireworks perfectly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Stayed for two nights. I could hear literally everything from the next room, the walls were so thin. The bed creaked if you moved from one side to the other
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Excellent location, clean rooms

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness of room. Friendliness of staff.
Cons: The bathrooms could use a serious update. Shower heads were caked with hard water and the bath tub was clearly very old. Freeway noise too loud.
Location: So close to Disneyland. You can walk there in about 10 minutes or take a shuttle that runs on the half hour. Great pool area at the hotel.
My mom and I spent two nights at hotel Ménage. We stayed there for it's convenience to Disneyland. The hotel rooms were very clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was extremely pleasant and helpful, especially the valet guys. It only costs $1 more to valet park your vehicle! (Not including tips obviously). The pool at the hotel looked very refreshing and clean although we did not have time to go in. My mom used the exercise room and was pleased with it. We did not eat at the restaurant.