Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice hotel close to Disneyland

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: I like the style.
Cons: My experience was great.
Location: I spent most of my time in LA. I like that it was close to Disney and not TOO far from LA.
I didn't spend very much time in the hotel while I was there. However, the time I DID spend their was great. The staff was nice. The room was amazing and clean when I arrived. I loved that there was a refrigerator and stove to use (which I didn't use, but it's amazing that it was available). It was REALLY close to Disneyland, which is why I was there. I ran in a runDisney race, so the proximity to the park was essential.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Stayed here 4 times was our family hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2017
This place has went downhill found a cockroach day 2 so we ate out everyday oven didn't work gas stoves take forever to light and fill room with gas smell microwave takes extra time to heat stuff looks like they shop at thrift stores for there appliances toaster worked great saved $60 bucks on Disneyland tickets very quiet location but might have to try a different hotel next time something cleaner tv was fuzzy no guide so you have to go through every channel to find something to watch deck is awesome
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Hotel Pepper Tree, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We love to hear from our repeat guests and that you were able to save $60 on your Disneyland Tickets. We are sorry about the issues you encountered during your visit. We hope that you spoke with our front desk staff so we could change your room. We do hope you come back again. We are making upgrades throughout the hotel in our kitchens, beds, breakfast and more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Spacious and Comfy - One Exit from Disneyland!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Disneyland. Size and amenities. Happy and helpful staff at front desk.
Cons: Cleaning staff. Seemed like cleaning was an imposition. Cleaning carts were so NOISY coming down the hall it had to awake everyone on the floor!!!
Location: Disneyland. Golf course and foot golf within walking distance. Major grocery store across the street. Also close to all major freeways for day trips.
Hacienda style suite with sofa, big desk, tv, big vanity table for toiletries, extra large sliding door cupboard. Not enough hangers though. (4) Chest of drawers on the small size as well (tall but small drawers). Fully equipped with full size refrigerator, gas stove, microwave and basic utensils for cooking. Cheese popcorn on the counter when we arrived was a nice touch. Super comfy king size bed with huge balcony including 2 chairs and a table - unfortunately our balcony was facing the parking lot but many were facing the pool, which was very clean. Continental breakfast was limited and repetitive but sufficient for our needs and served in restaurant in front of hotel. Choice of toast (whole wheat or white) or bagels (whole wheat or white), yogurt (usually strawberry), fruit salad (mostly melon mix), 4 types of cereal, mini-doughnuts (chocolate and powdered sugar), danishes (strawberry and cheese), milk, coffee, tea, hot chocolate and orange juice. Breakfast from 7 to 10 every morning. Restaurant staff was virtually absent. On the other hand, hotel staff was excellent. Very accommodating and helpful. We really felt at home here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Hotel Pepper Tree, Hotel Management
So happy that you felt at home. Thanks for the helpful and thorough feedback. Come back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The staff we encountered on our stay was very friendly, though it seemed a bit understaffed at the time of check in. Overall it was a great experience, and I would definitely come back. Oh and GREAT Thai food across the street in the plaza next to the 24/7 mart.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

Really great place with unique interior

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Uniqueness
Cons: Just a little dated in rooms but not bad
Location: Close to a grocery store, laundry and various restaurants, 3 KM from Knotts Berry Farm
Although dated as are most 3 stars lately, the room and hotel had a unique Mexican feel. The full kitchen was great as was the private patio with a full enclosed wall and fountain. The breakfast was typical continental but if you order the hot breakfast, I highly recommend the omelet, it was quite big!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
It was nice place to stay. Not far from Disneyland
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand.

A nice hotel - but !

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: having a supermarket across the road is a real positive. The Mexican decor was pleasing. enjoyed the continental breakfast.
Cons: more cutlery is needed - as an example there were no teaspoons.
Location: Ideal if you are a golfer - public course around the corner.
a mysterious puddle of water appeared in my bathroom during the night on a few occasions. The water dripped from the ceiling - as I discovered when using the facility. I could hear conversations from people in the next room - i.e. a lack of privacy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Room Cleanliness

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Changed bed sheets
Cons: Make sure ALL rooms are properly cleaned
Our employee had to call to request a change of sheets as the ones that were there were dirty (blood stains).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel for both family and business trip

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Happily surprised how well maintained and warm welcoming. Large room space, Clean bathroom, Antique style decoration. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Excellent Location and comfortable rooms

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The room eas quiet and roomy and the staff were friendly and helpful
Cons: The breakfast was ok but could include more variety
Location: Disneyland and Knotts Berry farm are very close as well as quality shopping