Ratings based on 1,930 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

Really great place with unique interior

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Uniqueness
Cons: Just a little dated in rooms but not bad
Location: Close to a grocery store, laundry and various restaurants, 3 KM from Knotts Berry Farm
Although dated as are most 3 stars lately, the room and hotel had a unique Mexican feel. The full kitchen was great as was the private patio with a full enclosed wall and fountain. The breakfast was typical continental but if you order the hot breakfast, I highly recommend the omelet, it was quite big!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
It was nice place to stay. Not far from Disneyland
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand.

A nice hotel - but !

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: having a supermarket across the road is a real positive. The Mexican decor was pleasing. enjoyed the continental breakfast.
Cons: more cutlery is needed - as an example there were no teaspoons.
Location: Ideal if you are a golfer - public course around the corner.
a mysterious puddle of water appeared in my bathroom during the night on a few occasions. The water dripped from the ceiling - as I discovered when using the facility. I could hear conversations from people in the next room - i.e. a lack of privacy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Room Cleanliness

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Changed bed sheets
Cons: Make sure ALL rooms are properly cleaned
Our employee had to call to request a change of sheets as the ones that were there were dirty (blood stains).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel for both family and business trip

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Happily surprised how well maintained and warm welcoming. Large room space, Clean bathroom, Antique style decoration. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Excellent Location and comfortable rooms

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The room eas quiet and roomy and the staff were friendly and helpful
Cons: The breakfast was ok but could include more variety
Location: Disneyland and Knotts Berry farm are very close as well as quality shopping
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Very spacious room that had a nice homey feel. Wasnt too far from Disneyland, about a 10/15 minute uber. Staff was very nice and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Hotel Pepper Tree, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! So glad you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Great place to stay. More like a little apartment than hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Hotel Pepper Tree, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! We love giving our guests a home away from home feel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canyon Lake, TX

Very restful and appealing Mediterranean demeanor.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Its looks, its comforts and its ambiance. Rates seemed very reasonable.
Cons: My room was clean, but not spotless.
Location: Located close to Disneyland, which I'm sure is a big plus, although I simply wanted a hotel close to the John Wayne Airport.
My room was large and well equipped. I didn't even need a little kitchenette, but it was there. Sautillo tile and Mediterranean decor were very appealing. Quiet. And nice fountains everywhere!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Hotel Pepper Tree, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the helpful feedback. So glad you enjoyed your quick visit. We love the fountains too! We will make sure to keep working with our housekeeping staff to improve their service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vallejo

Nice hotel close to theme parks

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Lots of character. Very close to Disneyland and Knott's Berry Farm. Very friendly staff and a great continental breakfast. The pool was cold and the beds were hard, but the convent location and the kitchen made up for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Hotel Pepper Tree, Hotel Management
Thanks for your helpful feedback! So glad you enjoyed your boutique charm and full kitchens in all our rooms. Our pool is heated but we will make sure to talk to our maintenance staff.