Ratings based on 1,991 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer, Alberta , Canada

Hotel central for lots of activies

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The pepper tree was a perfect location for our days at Disneyland and our trip over to universal studios. The grocery store, restaurant and laudrey mat across the street was awesome . The staff were so cheerful and always there to help . The pool was always so clean and had a barbecue for our afternoon lunch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cozy big

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Only bad thing is that they don't change the sheets when you clearly put the sheets on the ground. They reused the same ones
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Hotel Pepper Tree, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you that you enjoyed your stay. We are so sorry for the lack of service from our housekeeping staff. We are going to talk to them immediately because this should have not happened. Thanks for the helpful feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect budget hotel for Disneyland trip

Posted Apr 14, 2017
We wanted to do a quick budget Disneyland trip and this hotel was perfect. It is like a little gem tucked away in the corner. The neighborhood surrounding it doesn't look the best but it is not horrible. The rooms far exceeded our expectation and were large and clean. I'd definitely recommend anyone to stay here especially if you only were using it for a place to sleep after a long day at Disneyland!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. Our room was a little smaller than we were expecting, but it was still lovely. This is a great place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

cozy and comfortable

Posted Apr 2, 2017
10 minutes from Disneyland! Clean and good size room for 2-4 people (double beds). Love the kitchenette, closet space, and balcony. Staff is very friendly!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ID

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Beds are very hard and the sheets are like sandpaper
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Great hotel! I would definitely stay here again! Very close to everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The pool was very clean and the staff was very friendly
Cons: more insulation in the walls
Location: Disneyland, Knottsberry Farm
The people next to us were very noisy. They would wake us up every morning yelling at their children very early. The staff offered to call them and then offered to move us to another room once they had one open. If we were going to move we had to wait until the other people moved out . The hotel was booked. We decided just to deal with it. Overall I really was please with everyone. The staff were very friendly and they always kept our room clean. I would defiantly stay their again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Good value

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Everything is alright, facilities are old. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Very old hotel but recommend for family

Posted Mar 24, 2017
We stayed there while visiting Disney. Very old hotel, floor and ceiling make noise even you can hear next room shower. Room come with kitchen which give you a flexibility if you would like to have food inside the room. The hotel is well maintained and overall stay is good.