Ratings based on 1,769 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pirassununga, SP

Bom hotel, bom atendimento, boa localização

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Location: Otima localização
Bom hotel, bom atendimento, boa localização, espero retornar em breve, indico a todos
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: the style
Everything was the way I expected. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Hotel Pepper Tree, Hotel Management
So glad we met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ants!!

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: The swimming pool kept the kids busy which was nice.
Cons: Rid the ant problem, wifi stronger signal, better breakfast, new appliances, new carpets to rid the foul odor
Location: Laundry, convenience store & subway right across street.
Old appliances need replacing....very slow and low temperatures even on the highest setting! Wifi was intermittent. Old furniture took up too much room. The hallways smelled OLD and stinky. The ants got in our bed, closet and worst in the washroom. Breakfast items ran out at 9am and were not refilled on 3 of the 6 mornings we went to eat there....so we just did not feel the need to wake up earlier for this bland breakfast. The front desk attendant did not return to help with the operation of the air conditioner/heater, he did not know how to operate it himself! Neighbors were loud and big gaps under and sides of the main hotel door could not block out noise! UGH! We complained about the ants and were told this is quite normal and the hotel staff should have provided us with a can of ant pesticide. I received no discount although we stayed 8 nights with this hotel! Not impressed at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2016 by Hotel Pepper Tree, Hotel Management
We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations, and are very so sorry for the ants you experienced in your room. Due to the huge rainfall experienced during your stay, we did have an unexpected issue with ants but are working very closely with our pest control service to ensure it will not happen again. We are thankful for your thorough feedback and will make sure to check your room immediately. We are currently renovating our rooms with many of the updates you are mentioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Comfortable Room Great Price Close to Attractions

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Very clean - everywhere we looked. Couldn't find anything wrong with the cleanliness. Love the spacious room and amenities.
Cons: Maybe a few hooks inside the bathroom for towels, robes, etc... No where to hang anything inside the actual bathroom near the shower.
Location: 5 mins. to Knott's, 10 to Disneyland, 1/2 hr. to Long Beach. Excellent location!
We will be booking at this hotel the next time we visit the Anaheim area. I love the boutique rustic atmosphere. The entry is cute - flowers, flowing water, nice furnishings, saltillo tile throughout (even in rooms). We stayed in 225 (2nd floor double queen room with balcony). As a family of 4, we usually step all over each other in some rooms we've visited. This room was spacious and just like a studio apartment - spacious kitchen which was fully stocked and even had a full size coffee maker and frig/freezer, full stove & oven. It had 2 comfy queen beds with ample array of pillows and nice bedding (blankets and sheets), 2 sitting chairs for hanging out & relaxing and a nice large patio with seating area. The bathroom was mildew-free, the shower head was at a height my 6' tall hubby appreciated, and plenty of counter space for all our stuff. This room was also equipped with a ironing board, iron, blow dryer and plenty of towels for all of us. We did have an issue with our toilet. Told the front desk and by the time we returned a couple hours later, it was fixed and the room was completely clean. WOW! Excellent service. Hotel is 5 minutes from Knott's, 10 mins. to Disneyland and 1/2 hr. to Long Beach. The hotel offers a FREE continental breakfast which was enough to get us out the door in the morning, but the Mexican Restaurant (where the breakfast is served) also makes a mean breakfast burrito, pancakes, sausage and french toast for around $5. Can't beat it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old...

Posted Dec 9, 2015
I Don't recomended.....very old..too much money....not 3 star
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Overnight layover

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: close to amusement parks.
stopped by on a southern California trip, nice room but the balcony lights came on automatically at night and there was no way to shut them off and the light showed a little even with the curtains fully drawn. Other than that the bed was comfortable and the room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BILL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aasha from Stockton CA

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
The room was so cute I loved the rustic decor and was so clean! We will definitely be staying here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jess R.

Just ok

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel is old and a little outdated. I had a garden view which was the best part of the stay. It was a big patio with a completely enclosed wall with a table and chairs, fountain, and vines growing up the wall. There was a small kitchenette in the room that was nice. The bed was uncomfortable though so I didn't sleep well there, although the pillows were very comfortable. There was supposed to be a continental breakfast at the front of the hotel but I never saw it.