Ratings based on 2,804 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Close to Disneyland

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The wifi wasn't the best. The rooms were hot even with the ac on. There was an odd smell when you first walk in. It was nice having a laundromat, the pools were nice. It wasn't too far of a walk from Disneyland. Kinda sucked having to carry stroller up and down the stairs since there is no elevator. Good that they are trying to do better for the environment, but sucked that there was nothing to block the light from coming in if you wanted to sleep in later.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Carla T, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate all of your positive and constructive feedback. We always appreciate hearing from our guests and we hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Clean but outdated. We asked for extra towels one night and they never came
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The location and pool were both great. An easy walk to Disneyland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great family hotel so close to Disneyland.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Excellent family hotel - super close to Disneyland & family restaurants. Has a fun water play area the kids appreciate as a break from Disneyland. Travelers will appreciate the large guest laundry which is coin operated at a very reasonable rate. Rooms are pretty spacious and well equipped - liked the extra bathroom basin located outside of the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewiston, ID

Nice hotel and close to Disney.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
This was perfect for our family vacation to Disneyland. The rooms are a bit outdated, but comfortable. The watermark was a big hit for the kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Quick walk to Disneyland.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised that when we arrived at 10:00am the staff allowed us to check in. It was so nice to unload our car go for some brunch and then come back and head to the great splash pad area. Our daughter played there for 3 hours, she is 5 and had a blast! I will say that the other pool area for the adults and older children was small, crowded, and did not have a bathroom. Be aware that the cot in the room is not complimentary our 5 year old had to sleep in it and we were charged $15. The room was nice otherwise. The free wifi is hot and cold and slow. There is a market on site that has a good amount of choices. You can walk to quite a few places to eat: Mimi's Cafe, Panera, McDonalds, Tony Roma's to name a few. I would absolutely stay again if we have a day to spend at the splash pad. Otherwise if it is a quick trip I would probably look for something else. We had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance to Disneyland. GREAT!

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: The room, the amenities, and the location. Many restaurants close by.
Location: Disneyland two blocks away, and movie theater close by.
Great room, nice pools and water activities for families. Guest laundry service, l like and used that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect Play to Stay for Disneyland

Posted Jun 9, 2017
We were very happy with our stay. The rooms were quiet and clean. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. We stayed in Building 1 and there is a store on the main floor where we could find breakfast foods (they even gave us bowls and spoons!) so we could leave bright and early to get to Disneyland. There are buses that go between the hotel and Disneyland which we took when we were too tired to walk the 10 minute walk back to the hotel at night. The water park was geared toward young children so we spent our time at the pool, which was great for our kids (aged 7-14). I would definitely go back to this hotel the next time we go to Disneyland!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Carla T., Hotel Management
Thank you for this wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that our staff provided top-notch service! We appreciate you sharing this feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OK

Sleepless/Uncomfortable at Disney

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Building was very outdated and had a funny smell. No elevators in our building. Super fun with 2 kids and 4 huge suitcases. Rooftop windows do not have shades, so when the sun was up, so were we. No ice machines or any sort of facilities near our building either. The waterpark portion was fun for smaller kids. There was also a decent garden pool that stayed pretty empty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Carla T, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback with us. We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your experience and we take your feedback very seriously. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a seamless stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
HoJo is convenient to Disney and Mimis The building we stayed in seemed a little run down Overall stay was good