Ratings based on 2,307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel near Disneyland

Posted Aug 30, 2016
This is a great hotel for your family. It is within walking distance to Disneyland. Free parking is ideal, rooms are large and spacious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Millbury

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Hotel was very clean and well kept...The staff was very helpful and accommodating...On the downside, there is a noticeable amount of traffic noise outside, as the hotel is located very very close to the freeway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location right near Disney and restaurants

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Ok , the water play area was a lot of fun for the kids. it was a short walk to Disney, and there are a lot of decent family restaurants within walk
Cons: Better maid service... they kept leaving fewer towels than we had people staying in the room
Location: Family restaurants and Disney within walking distance
Ok , the water play area was a lot of fun for the kids. it was a short walk to Disney, and there are a lot of decent family restaurants within walking distance. Imagine my surprise the first morning to find that there was no coffee maker in my room?! Did the last guest take it... the hotel staff were nice about it and installed a coffee maker within an hour of my complaint. the staff was very nice and very responsive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Close to Disneyland Park

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Very clean and great staff great swimming area for kids. Make sure they do wear the non skid water shoes!
Location: Close walking distance to Disneyland
Nice swimming area for the kids, rooms clean, comfy beds, staff very nice, check in was fast explained park hopper tickets which are $5 dollars cheaper than at gate. So I do recommend getting them their. Will definitely stay here again when we come back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place; within walking distance to Disneyland

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The location is good. The facility is in decent but not excellent shape. The kids water park is fun for little ones.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Best stay ever!!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Me and my hubby stayed here about 8 years ago and loved it...I remember the comfy bed and the nice pool that's what made us come back and we weren't disappointed. ..my 10 yr old loved it!!...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moreno Valley, CA

Family Fun

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: My family really enjoyed the waterpark. I like that it is so close to Disneyland.
Cons: The smell in the room, maybe use a clean linen scent to keep the room fresh or just air out the room.
Location: The location is within walking distance to Disneyland and California Adventure. That is why we chose to stay here, we are annual pass holders.
It was nice family vacation for the weekend. When we checked in we immediately went to the water park and both of my boys had a good time. I would like to book a bigger room next time, this time we stayed in a room with 2 double beds and last time we stayed in a room with 2 queens.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Check layout bathroon, special the toilet. Did not fit My legs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Close to Disneyland Anaheim

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Disneyland Anaheim; 6 minute walk
Friends recommended this resort. My husband, son and I stayed four nights at Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel. Staff were always friendly and very helpful. My 9 year old son enjoyed the pool and the water playground.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, WA

Great hotel close to Disneyland and I-5

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Our room had a great view of the fireworks from inside or on the balcony. The kids enjoyed the game room and the water park. I appreciated being able to get some beer from the shop in the bottom of the building. The beds were very comfortable and the staff very accommodating.