Ratings based on 2,753 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Great for families. Nice staff.

Posted May 28, 2017
Staff great. Close to Disney. Great for families. My son locked himself in bathroom in our room and Chris on staff came immediately. Great helpful people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from co

Posted May 28, 2017
Dated but nice. Close-ish to Disney. Water park is tiny and not for children older than 3 or so and the other pool was overcrowded and cold with no hot tub. Other than that staff were friendly and the bed was really comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice family friendly hotel near Disney

Posted May 28, 2017
You can walk to Disney and it is very reasonably priced. Needs more breakfast options on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Disneyland entrance.

Posted May 28, 2017
Clean. Friendly. Hotel shop open long hours. Water slide and splash park is for young kids, not tweens or teenagers, but my kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Free parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Upgrades needed

Posted May 27, 2017
The rooms need to be upgraded. The bathrooms are straight from the 70's (literally). The single pane windows let all the sounds from outside come in to the room. And you can hear everyone in the hallways also. Also found a dirty sock from some previous guest under the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Awesome Hotel Walking Distance to Disney

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Everything was pretty great!
Cons: The water park did not open until 10am which in the summer months seemed a bit late, it would be nicer from May on to maybe open at 9?
Such a great hotel! This hotel is within 10-15 minutes walk to Disney and is a great location for your Disney getaway. The hotel room was very large (we had 2 double beds) and the room had a fridge and a microwave. The beds were comfortable and even though the room faced the 5 highway it was double insulated so you could only hear the occasional motor bike zooming along. The staff were amazing! We got there early and they were able to accommodate us and also bag check us as we had the day earmarked for Disney. The best thing about this place was the water park for the kids! It was an instant babysitter and my 3.5 year old had hours of fun and made many new friends! The water slides are geared from ages 1.5 to giant kids (like myself) of over 40. Next to the hotel within easy walking was a Panera Bread place, a Walmart Grocery store (to get those snacks for Disney and save spending the $$$ at Disney) a Denny's, a IHOP and everything else under the sun. You don't really need a car here. Also great was there was a 12 check out time so you had plenty of time to get ready to leave :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fuentes

Great accommodation for my Special needs son

Posted May 26, 2017
Loved every second of our stay. Short walking distance to Disneyland few minute car ride to anything and everything the room was excellent loved the water park, game room and gift shop. Customer service A+ and the life guard was the best at security and safety.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terribly dirty and outdated

Posted May 23, 2017
Cons: For the amount of money a guest pays per room, you could make sure that he rooms are at least clean and smell good. But updates are much needed.
Waterpark for kids is great. My two girls had tons of fun. Check in: No early check in available. Hotel Staff member at check in didn't bother to explain anything to us, not even parking if we hadn't asked. Parking: Is a ripe off, you pay per day you stay but on the last day (when you check out) your car has to be out of the lot by 3pm. Distance to Disneyland parks: Very short walk, very nice. Food: No restaurant in premises but down the street lots of restaurant options. Room Cleanliness: Not happy at all. There was a horrible smell when we entered the room. Turned on the AC and the smell got even worse. I open the curtains and the second set, which was a white shear curtain was brown in some areas with dead mosquitos caught on the curtain. You could tell these hadn't been washed ever maybe. The fridge had a nasty smell (we opted not to use it). Underneath one of the beds was trash and food that was left behind from another guest. Bathroom is so outdated, cracka on the floor and in the shower tub area. The toilets are "stall toilets", I honestly felt like I needed some toilet seat covers. Along the edges of the window it was nasty and dirty. Overall: Walls must be very thin because I could here our neighbors next door. All entry doors to each building are left open 24hrs. I didn't feel safe at all having the two entry doors on each side of the building we where staying being left open for basically anyone off the street to walk into. I wouldn't stay here again, ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great location to get to Disneyland

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The proximity to Disneyland was the best aspect.
Cons: For tea drinkers, the coffee machine produced nasty hot water.
Location: Disneyland and Californialand
Comfortable Can see the fireworks from the east side of the property Pool is great for young kids Helpful staff No restaurant on-site. We went to Mimi's opposite, which was very comfortable away from Disney
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for kids, and quiet for adults!

Posted May 22, 2017
We had a fantastic time at the pirates cove! Our 3 year old loved it. Right across the street from Disneyland also, which was convenient. Good location for freeway access, stores, and fastfood. Room was very clean, and staff was very helpful and pleasant. The also have their own coveinience store and arcade.