Ratings based on 2,858 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Hotel was overall okay, some of the staff was rude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware the kids!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was really solid for an being included in the room price.
This hotel was comfortable enough and the staff was fine, its just that it is used by a Chinese tourism company for Chinese kids visiting Disneyland areas. There were kids in the halls knocking and yelling thru doors to each other. The kids in the next room woke up at 4:30 am and started talking loudly, laughing and bouncing around the room. I'm normally a heavy sleeper and the walls were far too thin to contain this type of noise. I'd advice you look elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Hmmm

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The hotel didn't have queen beds. Uncomfortable for us. No fridge or micro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix,Az

Location=Great Facility= Ehhh Staff= Excellent

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Convinience, staff,breakfast,
Cons: old musty carpet, updating, shower and toilet at pool area
Location: close to 91 and 57 freeways, Sprouts,Walmart,INnout,ShoeCity,Angels Stadium,Disney,Knotts and Beaches Save time and Uber/Lyft around
We arrived late on Monday night and the desk lady was excellent with no hassles. We lucked out to get a ground floor unit facing the pool which was handy for packing and unpacking. The bed was soft and springy which kind of sucked ...I remember staying in the same room last year and it was firm and supportive #108 Tv worked this time,so that was better. The shower soap dish was ripped off or fell off of the tile wall and the water flowed in to the bathroom which required the 4 towels to soak up. The friendly housekeepers gave me new ones in am and acknowledged the draining problem. The breakfast was really good and free and well staffed. Overall we enjpyed our stay and even though the room was dated. it was a decent price for high season at the beaches. It is a short hop to HB and Newport Beach and about 25 to Long Beach on the local roads.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Awsome time there while we visited Disney and they had a shuddle
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Hotel Under Construction

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Shuttle to Disneyland.
Cons: If our room wasn't halfway broken down.
Location: 10 minutes from Disneyland, nice restaurants downtown down the street.
I stayed here for 6 nights with my family on our vacation and staying here made our stay in California very uneasy. We chose this hotel because it was close to Disneyland and it turned out to be a nightmare. First, our hotel room had a very unpleasant smell, the toilet was clogged and took forever to flush down, the shower wouldn't drain and the water would be up to our ankles when we showered, and during the week our room started flooding!!! We had to get moved at 2 in the morning to a room down the hall where the AC did not work. I will be contacting the manager or corporate because the hotel staff did not do anything for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glendale, AZ

Stay away!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hotel is directly next to a busy freeway and you won't get any sleep unless you bring earplugs. The rooms are stingy and feel very lived in. The male front desk clerk is very unpersonable, rude and disrespectful. I would recommend to find a different place to stay! The pictures on various hotel webpages are deceiving and don't reflect the non exciting customer service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Great breakfast, shuttle nice, rooms smelled terrible, very muggy, no fridge or microwave, staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: There is a good breakfast buffet in the dining hall which was included in your room price. There was many food items to choose from.
Cons: If you order a frig it should be plugged in , leveled and running! Not leave it up to the guest to figure it out,
Location: I pick this hotel cause it was close to freeway, shopping, restaurants and sites.
There was some construction but there wasn't noise and not inconvenienced. I had a refrig sent to my room, I returned late eve, the frig was delivered. I place my items in it. Luckily it wasn't too much later I discovered it wasn't running cause it was not plug in. I had to drag the frig across the room to the only plug I could get to cause the short cord and wait for it to cool down. Plus it was missing its front leg/ pins. I had to roll up a towel, place under the front end so it would be level and I'd be able to open the door. you would think if you ask for a frig it would be plugged in, running and able to open the door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicer than it looks

Posted Jul 3, 2017
They are renovating and it was not pleasant. If you park in the back, you can't enter through the rear of the hotel...door is locked. Breakfast is only served from 6 to 9 am. Only place to eat in hotel....no lunch or dinner.