Ratings based on 2,254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fullerton, CA

Don't stay here

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The water was turned off for a couple of hours. The elevator was broken and my room was on the 4th floor. There were stains on the carpet and the ceiling was cracked and separating. There was mold in the bathroom and everything was outdated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

there was cockroach

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: bREAKFAST
cockroach was found,inform to the front desk they change the room. Room and other things looks very old . No any drinking water facility in the room. if thirsty need to go to front desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bccaz

Nice hotel. Crowded on weekends.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Nice place. Had above average continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, CA

Fair

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing specific. Probably not worth the cost. Stay somewhere that costs a little more and is closer to Disneyland.
Cons: A lot. But could have been worse I guess.
The building is being upgraded, so there is construction going on all around it. Hopefully the construction will upgrade the place. There was no construction noise while we were there which was nice. The lobby looked nice, but then you go to the back of the hotel to get the elevator and you can see that the whole place needs some work done to improve it. But I can't say that the place was "dirty", just old. The room we got was huge, and the beds were small. The entire room appeared clean but in need of upgrades badly, everything was very old and run down. I'm guessing since the hotel was previously a different hotel, once the rooms and surrounding buildings have been upgraded, it will be a nice place to stay. Definitely NOT close to Disneyland, probably 3-4 miles at best through not so nice area of Fullerton/Anaheim....but the hotel does have a decent shuttle service and the driver was on time both at start and close of day. The shuttle service hours were good too with regard to Disneyland hours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
North wing of hotel was under renovation at time of stay which was not mentioned during reservation. This was a little inconvenient for parking but other than that the hotel met up to all other reviews and was as expected.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico city

Buena ubicación, hotel calidad precio muy buena

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Desayuno caliente y vasto, excelente atención, habitaciones algo humedas, pero muy confortables
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old and noisy hotel.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Good location. Close to highway, restaurants. There is even a Costco nearby.
Cons: All things mentioned above: attitude of the staff, new and clean carpet, plumbing, better wifi, more breakfast items...etc..
We, a family of 5, rented two rooms for two nights in this hotel (July 1 and July 2, 2016). At check in, we were turned off by the unfriendly attitude of the person who handled the procedure. She spoke with a heavy foreign accent (probably Chinese ) and it was hard for us to understand everything she said. When we asked her to repeat a few things, she raised her voice and sounded very impatient. The rooms we had were dated. Carpets in both rooms were very old and had a moldy smell. Plumbing made a lot of noise, you can hear the guests in the next room using their toilets. For the two nights we stayed, the hotel was over run by tour buses. We found the people from these tour groups noisy and rude. I think they put more than 4 or 5 people in each room so after these tour arrived, the rooms around ours were very noisy and the hallway was crowded. Wifi in this hotel is very very slow and breakfast were unremarkable. Overall, this hotel is more in line with a 1-star hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction and very old

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Under construction and very old very tiny rooms old sheets not comfortable to sleep in Furniture was old would not recommend this erase at 3 but I rated it 1 or negative
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was great facility needs upkeep.

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Staff was nice.
Cons: Rooms need updating carpets need to be cleaned or removed altogether.
Location: Shuttle to Disney was nice.
Staff was friendly. Breakfast was great. Room was disappointing, needing repair. Carpet was sticky so bring some flip flops. Room was dark, walls needed painting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Ok Hotel for what was needed

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Breakfast buffet
Cons: Making more up to date
Location: Lots of "regular" shops and eating places right next door.
This hotel was ok, nothing to rave about. It was clean, but out dated. Doors to room are very tiny, not wide at all. I was in a non-smoking room and people next door were smoking a "substance" in next room over most of the trip and came right into my room. I do have to give them a good rating for the breakfast buffet, couldn't beat that!