Ratings based on 1,512 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but not what youd expect for the price

Posted May 17, 2017
This hotel is "fine." Great location across the street from the beach, and obviously built for large corporate events and meetings. My room was ok, a bit worn down, but comfortable. This felt like a $200 room. Not the $300+ that I paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great hotel location and staff, but room lacking

Posted May 16, 2017
Cons: Room assignment and quality of sleep experience.
Location: Near the Huntington Beach Boardwalk and Pacific Center shopping.
I will start with the positive. Hotel location is great with access to the HB boardwalk and a leisurely stroll to Main street. The kids pool is great with plenty of fun options for the kids that are 10 and under. We spent a lot of time swimming and enjoying pool side service. The market/coffee stand was also nice to have onsite. Valet and housekeeping were amazing with caring staff. Thinking back at the trip our experience could have been great, but it wasn't. Unfortunately upon check in there were 2 giant mistakes that framed the rest of our stay. First of all I reserved for a party of 4 people (2 of the 4 being small children) and ended up with a king bed and no pull out sofa or the 2 queens we requested. We were also stuck in the corner of the resort next to Beach Blvd. Our first late night was interrupted by V8 muscle cars and motorcycles until 2am. Did I also mention the fire alarm at 12:30am that mysteriously stopped and had not explanation the next day? Both of our kids were also stuck on a small roll away bed and my wife and I slept on a sunken mattress. We only spent 2 nights at the resort, so we didn't complain about the room due to the pain of moving just for one better night of sleep. Great hotel, staff and location, but hopefully you will be wary of your room assignment!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, close to the beach and main stree

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location and service.
Cons: Our patio door didn't slide very well and noisy when trying to open/close it. The climate control seemed to not work during the night. Valet parking
Location: Pier, beach, sunsets, main street, beach clothes shopping, lots of fun restaurants and dining.
We booked for one night but then about a week before, added another night. The resort is HUGE and I don't think we were able to explore everything. Rooms were clean and big (bathroom too). In room keurig for coffee is always appreciated (and not charged by the cup!). The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga.

Quiet and relaxing

Posted May 8, 2017
My room was very quiet and very clean and it was upgraded without me asking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Can't think of anything
Close to beach. Bike rentals a plus. Liked the places in hotel that had fireplaces.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wyoming

Great location with all amenities

Posted May 3, 2017
Fantastic location with all the amenities for either the fun beach or pool experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Beautiful hotel/resort!

Posted May 2, 2017
I definitely want to go back. It's on the expensive side but if you can splurge, do it! The multiple pools and hot tub areas are the real getaway! Also the beach access is perfect, with towels, beach chairs and umbrellas to check out right as you cross the bridge. This hotel is so worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale, CA

nice Easter week end

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Very nice hotel, has lots of activities, close to the beach, walking distance to the pier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Wa

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Loved our stay here. Very helpful and friendly staff. Beautiful grounds. Large room with king and queen. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Resort property, pools, slides, restaraunts= perfe

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Absolutely perfect, it was a big splurge for one night for our family but memorable, the property made it feel like a REAL TROPICAL VACATION