Ratings based on 1,407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Purchased Oceanfront Received Ocean"Peek"

Posted Nov 29, 2016
I had booked an "oceanfront" room for our week long stay. To my dismay, Expedia's description of "oceanfront" was no where near accurate. This hotel does not offer oceanfront rooms. I had planned this special holiday vacation (our first in quite some time) in the hopes that the room description I chose was truthful. In order to see the ocean, I had to stand to the far right of the balcony. Our view instead when laying in bed in the morning, was our fellow guests sitting on their balcony of the next building. It was not private at all. Shades had to be drawn when the 6 fellow guests' balconies were occupied for privacy. The "oceanfront" access actually meant, a noisy, busy street 24/7 on a main thoroughfare, a large parking lot on the other side of this busy street and then the beach/ocean. I do have pictures and video if you would like to "see" for yourself. I was absolutely disappointed having never been to this area and my plans for my friend who had never been to the actual ocean (native of Colorado) to have an oceanfront room were crushed. I can't even describe my disappointment anymore than that. I consider the $2K for the week a severe insult.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
This is our third time there and it's a wonderful experience each time and the beach access and close proximity to Main Street is awesome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Thanksgiving with my beautiful daughters

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Beautiful grounds, safe location, near beach, shops and restaurants, and attentive staff.
Cons: Thanksgiving night I wanted a table by the fireplace and was seated near fireplace but the fireplace was not on because a table was too close. .(((((
Location: Beach, restaurants, view, restaurants and shops.
Had a wonderful time. Watertable was the best. Grounds just beautiful. Staff so accommodating.. and the view.. to Die for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Went to a "destination" wedding event

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: There were restaurants onsite and shuttles were available to travel locally.
Cons: See above.
Location: Probably all right for others, but for seniors there for an event, it was just a place to stay for the weekend.
Expected much more from a 4.5-5 star hotel. Didn't seem to be much more than a Holiday Inn type motel. The amenities available in the room were what you get in any motel. The amenities list available was vast but to have to ask for every thing was a bit much. The room looked "tired" like it needed a redo. And no turn down service? No mint on the pillow? (For $369 I expected more.)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel by the beach

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Very friendly staff, beautiful surroundings and great amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
We had a really good time.. Everyone was very helpful and was very courteous. The rooms were very clean and they made our bed and cleaned them every day.. Other than the pool being out of commission it was still fun because all of the little kids pools and slide were still functioning and were a lot of fun.. We really loved the place and will for sure come back..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Gorgeous Resort

Posted Nov 21, 2016
If you are looking for a top quality resort this is the place to stay! My daughter and I had a wonderful time here. The staff was kind and helpful; very clean rooms; and a comfy bed. We had outstanding food and service at all the restaurants. I will be back !! 5 Stars!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

excellent staff

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: location, layout, landscaping, food. Good workout room and spa too.
Cons: make at least one of the chairs in room smaller & more moveable. Ours were too big for desk-area space, and it was hard to actually use the desk.
Location: Lots of good restaurants in the nearby downtown area
We arrived near midnight and there was a little trouble with the reservation. Staff did a great repair job. When the first solution offered still wasn't right for us, the front desk person quickly figured out something else, and the bellmen and housekeepers made it work. The same quality of service was shown for the rest of our stay. Each member of the staff was friendly, fast, courteous, experienced yet energetic; really the best of "professional."
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel right at the beach!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Location was perfect, just far enough from main st Huntington Beach, but close enough to walk and check out all the restaurants and shops
Room was beautiful with a nice deck overlooking the beach and very cozy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect spot for a getaway

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Stunning location, great to just hole up at the resort or use as a base for Disneyland, Newport Beach area, etc., this place is ideal.
Beautiful property, gorgeous gardens, terrific location almost right on the beach (PCH is between, but there is a footbridge right from the hotel!). Room beautifully appointed, housekeeping outstanding. Food and beverage service is first-rate, from the dining room to the more casual options, and all staffed by polite, pleasant, service-oriented people.