Ratings based on 1,366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Hyatt no. 1 in Huntington Beach!!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Lots of shops, beach etc
So much space, light, amenities, food. Steps from the water and close to shopping. Incredible staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Great hotel and facilities

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The hotel and facilities are excellent. Very close to the beach and shops/restaurants. The only thing that I didn't like is that over and above the rate that you pay on Expedia , the costs are significant, parking is ridiculously expensive , typically the resort fee charged nowadays is just a dishonest way of charging more for the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staycation!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
My wife and I got married here 10 years ago and came back to celebrate our anniversary. The staff was amazing at the front desk and in the restaurant. The breakfast at the main restaurant was very good, with fresh vegetables and fruit. The room was very comfortable and had a great view of the ocean. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to visit Huntington Beach!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Close to beach

Posted Sep 22, 2016
We had a really nice stay. Loved how close to the beach the hotel was. Literally right over the bridge connected to the hotel. Huntington Beach pier is super close too we rented bikes at the hotel and took them down there. The staff was really friendly as well. The bartender at one of the hotel restaurants told us about sushi on fire and it was amazing!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Caters to Business and Weddings

Posted Sep 21, 2016
I asked for a quiet room. Stayed in Room 3240 above fire pit and fountain courtyard where weddings and parties are held. Forget tranquility or using your balcony. Or sleep before midnight due to loud crowds from receptions and parties. Hot tubs were filthy. Mattresses are very soft and feel dated. Service and food in restaurants is great. Pool is large and lovely. Front staff is trained only to say they are sorry. There are much nicer properties to stay at on the beach. After repeated noise complaints, on the last night a family with a baby that cried all night was placed in the room next door. It felt like retaliation for our noise complaints. They also failed to clean our room one day and we came back from pool to no towels! Next day housekeeping awakened us at 8:30 AM in the morning! Ocean view rooms see the ocean only by going out to the balcony. From the room you look across a courtyard at a building. Definitely not worth an up charge. Road noise can also be an issue from rooms depending on the wind direction. For the price you pay, for us this hotel is just not worth it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis


Posted Sep 17, 2016
Everything was perfect. The hotel was amazing, the staff was attentive and polite. The spa was relaxing and the masaages were incredible. We found our new favorite hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Few issues

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Jacuzzis are closed way too early. Very disappointed about people slamming doors in hallways in the morning. Couldnt sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from richfield utah

It was beautiful few days on the beach!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
It was so nice to be so near the beach that we didn't even get in our car for three days. We loved walking to downtown and onto the pier.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed the beach, pools, slides, feeding the fish, games, prizes, s'mores, grassy areas for running around and the food.
Cons: ?
Location: The kids didn't want to leave, but we took a walk to the pier, had a second breakfast at Rubys then did some shopping.
My husband and I took our 4 grandchildren ages 6,8,10 and 12 for a week. Our 19 year old and 2 year old granddaughters joined us for a day or two. We had a blast. They loved the amenities. None of us wanted to leave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The facility was a bit old but overall very nice!