Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from knoxville, tn

On the beach, amazing view of ocean,

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Wonderful staff and customer service! The had a crib waiting in our room for the baby with a blanket and toiletries just for him! The spa was an incredible experience, the food was EXCELLENT and the staff went above and beyond to ensure an enjoyable experience! We will MOST DEFINITELY be coming back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel close to beach helpful friendly staff

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Mostly everything except the beds were too soft for me
Cons: Property looks and feels tired!
Location: Good restaurants about 5 miles away
Very good experience with staff; great breakfast buffet; very accommodating servers and egg station attendant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great location many amenities

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: comfort and location
Cons: the cost of parking
Location: you are able to shop, go to the beach, restaurants as well as the many amenities the hotel offers.
can not say enough about the hotel from the grounds to the friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena

Great stay!

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Have wanted to stay at this hotel for years and it didn't disappoint! My wife, son (1.5 years) and I loved the place, grounds, staff, amenities...Allie in particular was especially helpful and kind. Thanks to the entire staff for a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Golden, CO

Beautiful property with very easy beach access

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Just about everything: Layout, room comfort, very good restaurants
Cons: Less costly add-ons
Location: Tons of stuff from sport fishing to beach cruising.
A couple of years ago, we had stayed at the Hilton that is practically next door, and had thought it was very nice. However, the Hyatt Regency property blows it away. It's architecturally beautiful and has a sprawling layout that keeps you from being closed in. We just finished spending a week in a room that was spacious and very comfortable. The beds were just right for us, soft without being mushy. The bathroom was always clean and well stocked with the high-quality amenities (although we really don't like the extreme lemony smell of L'Occitane products). Well stocked courtesy water was great, as was the Keurig coffee maker with Caribou cartridges. The entire staff was always very courteous, friendly and helpful, especially our room attendant who went out of her way to make sure we were well stocked in everything. The fitness center is one of the best I've seen: Great equipment, plentiful and in top condition. The online prices for the room, via Expedia, was great; however, the add-ons for resort fees and valet parking that added almost 30% to the original daily price...and they're not optional either, as there is not other parking in the area. I guess that's the price one must pay for a luxurious stay, and we would probably pay it again when we go back to HB.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Purchased Oceanfront Received Ocean"Peek"

Posted Nov 29, 2016
I had booked an "oceanfront" room for our week long stay. To my dismay, Expedia's description of "oceanfront" was no where near accurate. This hotel does not offer oceanfront rooms. I had planned this special holiday vacation (our first in quite some time) in the hopes that the room description I chose was truthful. In order to see the ocean, I had to stand to the far right of the balcony. Our view instead when laying in bed in the morning, was our fellow guests sitting on their balcony of the next building. It was not private at all. Shades had to be drawn when the 6 fellow guests' balconies were occupied for privacy. The "oceanfront" access actually meant, a noisy, busy street 24/7 on a main thoroughfare, a large parking lot on the other side of this busy street and then the beach/ocean. I do have pictures and video if you would like to "see" for yourself. I was absolutely disappointed having never been to this area and my plans for my friend who had never been to the actual ocean (native of Colorado) to have an oceanfront room were crushed. I can't even describe my disappointment anymore than that. I consider the $2K for the week a severe insult.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
This is our third time there and it's a wonderful experience each time and the beach access and close proximity to Main Street is awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Thanksgiving with my beautiful daughters

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Beautiful grounds, safe location, near beach, shops and restaurants, and attentive staff.
Cons: Thanksgiving night I wanted a table by the fireplace and was seated near fireplace but the fireplace was not on because a table was too close. .(((((
Location: Beach, restaurants, view, restaurants and shops.
Had a wonderful time. Watertable was the best. Grounds just beautiful. Staff so accommodating.. and the view.. to Die for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Went to a "destination" wedding event

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: There were restaurants onsite and shuttles were available to travel locally.
Cons: See above.
Location: Probably all right for others, but for seniors there for an event, it was just a place to stay for the weekend.
Expected much more from a 4.5-5 star hotel. Didn't seem to be much more than a Holiday Inn type motel. The amenities available in the room were what you get in any motel. The amenities list available was vast but to have to ask for every thing was a bit much. The room looked "tired" like it needed a redo. And no turn down service? No mint on the pillow? (For $369 I expected more.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel by the beach

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Very friendly staff, beautiful surroundings and great amenities.