Ratings based on 1,316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
It was wonderful stay and excellent services, the most amazing is the staff are very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Absolutely amazing every time. Completely worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Busy but well managed and great for kids

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Self parking
Location: great location and activities at hotel
we just spent 4 nights here with our 2 kids, my mother and another family travelled with us and it was perfect for the kids. All the facilities are fantastic, kids loved the pool as did the parents as we didn't need to worry about out kids making too much noise and upsetting other guests. THere were activities planned FOC every day for the kids, service around the pool was great and you didn;t need to leave the hotel to keep yourself occupied. Loved the S'more packs that were sold in the hotel and all the fire pits that were available to roast them. Hotel is across the road from beach but close to shopping, restaurants and pier. My only comment would be that their is no option for self parking and we did find it a hassle to have to use the valet everytime we wanted to to go out, especially when it was busy. It is also a very big hotel- 500 rooms so can be busy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Very nice hotel/resort close to the beach.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Our room was great. We loved the pool.
Location: The beach is right across the road. Lovely beach. The pier is a short walk down the road where there is plenty of restaurants and shopping.
Beautiful resort. Lots of amenities. Great pool. Have a bridge to cross over to the beach where you can get chairs and umbrellas. Very nice rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bbb

Very nice for family and singles

Posted Jul 16, 2016
We enjoyed a lot.. it's worth it Can be for singles and families
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Spent 2 nights at the start of our honeymoon here and thought it was very good. Excellent staff, facilities and food. The watertable restaurant was surprisingly good too
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

What a beautiful place!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Cons: Food/drinks were a bit pricey, but that is to be expected in a resort!
Location: Centrally located to just about anything you'd want to do in Huntington Beach. I was able to walk every place I wanted to go.
I absolutely loved everything about this place. The staff was great, the grounds we incredible, the location was perfect, and the rooms were very comfortable (all had great views AND balconies!) If I'm in the area again, I will definitely stay here. Also, just to note...the Hilton next door is around the same price...and isn't even close to being as nice as the Hyatt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Staff at hotel was very nice everywhere. The valet was a zoo. Not sure there is much they can do about that because the hotel was packed. They did their best. Maybe addressing the pull up and drop off lanes being designated for specific activities (check in, valet, drop off taxi) would help? Just an idea.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: All is good!
All the staff was very friendly on this busy Holiday. Great test to see how a hotel can perform. Bryan Lampl was extra helpful. Travis at the pool was very friendly and our room service and house keeping was great. Thank you for the extra special time with my kids and grand kids. Sincerely Marty Pojar
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Family-friendly, great amenities, and a relaxing environment by the beach rolled into a reasonable rate -- that is hard to beat. Can't wait to come back! ;)