Ratings based on 1,480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location clean rooms good staff.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Overall my family enjoyed the stay. It's located close to a lot of attractions and easy access to everything in Orange County. My only complaints are the 25$ resort fee and 27$ self parking daily fee. Both are exorbitant and I think should be reduced or eliminated for hotel guests. Our 10 day stay cost us and additional 520$ over the room rate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great place to stay. Enjoyed the Friday night music at the bar. The service was good. The porter who brought our luggage to the room was excellent in customer service! Will stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great Hotel great staff

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: In house restaurant, there was not a lot of choice.
Location: Great location for beaches and shopping.
First time to this hotel, nothing was to much trouble for the staff. Always helpful and exceeded our expectations. Room was everything we could have hoped for - when visiting Newport next time will stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff az

Close to Fashion Island and beach

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Staff was courteous and very informative. Room was always clean and loved that we had a balcony.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lee,NJ

Lovely Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Quiet, well situated property. Three lovely pools.
Hotel was delightful. Check-in was easy and although we were there ahead of check-in time, room was quickly made available. The self parking was a bit away, but easily walkable. Pool drinks, however, were overpriced (e.g. $16 margarita) for a very small beverage. Took advantage of the free shuttle to Balboa and Fashion Island. Beware there is no elevator to second floor in Lido building.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not What it used to be

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Cons: Customer service, very expensive self parking,
Location: location is very good near balboa island, lot of activities are available, you could rent bikes from the hotel(subject to limited availability)
it changed a lot, may be because it is very busy in the summer time.... you will be disappointed if you are paying more than 250 per night during the summer as there will be much better options for the same value....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport - Orange County

Really great hotel and location

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Enjoyed the hotel and the location was super convenient. I wish the hotel didn't charge for self parking and also charge another hotel amenity fee. You have to count on an extra $50 in fees and that doesn't include breakfast. Thankfully there is a mall close by, Fashion Island.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach

Dated layout -3 Star

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The location is good here. However the service and hotel is very, very mediocre. Check in and Valet was disorganized and long. Solid 3 Star Hotel, nothing more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muchos cargos extra

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Te piden tu tarjeta al llegar y te hacen cargos extra sin avisarte
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC/LA

Great Value!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Nice, quiet. Not super modernized, but good value. Close to all hot Beach spots, shopping & clubs.