Ratings based on 4,180 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Great location, nice amenities.
Cons: Restaurant is nice, but service is a little off. Perhaps understaffed. Food is okay, but caters too much to Disney crowd and kids type menu.
Location: Much to do....Disney, beaches, professional sports, cultural.
Enjoy staying here when in town visiting my college student. One can always count on a great staff and nice rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
My experience at Hyatt was amazing, we got recommended to do 2 tours in LA and it was wonderful. Staff was very friendly and helpful, plus they were able to hold my luggage even after i checked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Convenient and friendly

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Feels dated, I would not have it at the same rank as Grand Hyatt
Location: Disneyland
To have target close by was super handy, staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Every friendly, best service and I will stay here next visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel for kids!

Posted May 17, 2017
We got a a suite with a bunk bed and it was perfect! The kids had their own room without having a separate hotel room. They loved it, we loved it. It was the best hotel experience with kids we've had!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Second visit and would happily stay again!!

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Facilities, buffet, close to Disneyland, comfortable and spacious suite.
Cons: Maybe a little spruce up ... paint, carpet etc but was still in pretty good condition and to be fair we are quite fussy!! ;)
Location: Great. Close to Disneyland, restaurants etc.
Very happy with this hotel. Comfort and space were fantastic. Probably could do with a little update/maintenance, but overall a great place to stay and would definitely stay again. Close to Disneyland and great buffet breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Disneyland

Posted May 10, 2017
Hotel lobby was beautiful. Staff was very accommodating, and restaurant was nice. We stayed because we had a day planned out for Disneyland, the hotel has a shuttle to drop/pick you up, so convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Close to Disneyland

Posted May 9, 2017
Checked in and out under 5 minutes. Hotel is very nice and close to Disneyland, eating, and shopping!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Cons: Front desk
very rude front desk, my wife checked for us, they told her they cannot check her in without the husband.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not close enough to Parks for our taste

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Bedding is minimal. Just sheets no blankets. Had to call front desk about DECA students running around floor above us. Went on after midnight. Nothing was done about it.