Ratings based on 3,734 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockton,California

Perfect for traveling with kids

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Our second time staying here. Check-in was fast and efficient. Room had wonderful views of the fireworks coming from Disney. Perfect stay for Disney,beaches and museums all within and hour drive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Kids Friendly

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Localização excelente, próximo ao complexo disneyland e com bons restaurantes nas proximidades. Quarto bastante confortável e equipe atenciosa. Lobby incrível! Só tivemos dificuldade com o café da manhã: o do hotel era bastante caro e a Starbucks que havia dentro do hotel era praticamente sem opções, ou seja, pagamos caro pelo café da manhã todos os dias. Outro reparo que faria: a piscina é muito pequena para atender as duas elegantes torres do hotel e, com o calor de Anaheim, faria toda diferença um complexo aquático maior para os dias sem parque.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena

Quick overnight stop

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We needed a last minute room in the Disney area and ended up booking this "secret" listing. I really hate paying for parking when you are staying at a hotel, but when you have no choice . . . Anyway, the room was as expected - not too fancy and no "extras". We had a problem getting the cold water to run and were about to use the bottled water to brush our teeth when I saw the $3.00 (very small print) price tag attached to it. Instead, we wasted water (in the midst of the SoCal drought) running it until the water turned cool enought to use. Check in/out were easy - no lines or difficulty. Sunday brunch was OK, but at $24.95, very limited choices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange county, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Good stay but 1 minus is that you have to pay $50/night for the refrigerator.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

Great hotel near Disneyland

Posted Jul 12, 2016
A very nice and clean hotel with pleasant staff. Gave us a room with view of Disneyland fireworks. Nice pool also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, ny

Old hotel, needs renovation, but good to stay at.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Here are the positives: hotel was in a irretrievably pretty good location, only 10 minutes away from disneyland and across the street from target. Staff was very friendly. Concierge upgraded us to a suite to accommodate our children. The hotel has children activities all the time. The front desk gave us free passes for the shuttle and somehow we ended up with free parking. They have plenty to do to pass the time. Negatives: The decor, furniture, rooms are very old. They upgraded us to a king suite but i believe it was for disabled visitors. The doors in the room were those old steel doors that you find in retirement homes. The room smelled like elderly people also. The shower only ran very hot or very cold. After reporting it to the front desk their engineer came and left a note saying it was fixed but it wasn't.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Disney, Universal, Dodger weekend

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, good food, great location.
Cons: Hotel rooms are very small. Tight corners. Cant open the bathroom door with someone seated on the toilet. Its THAT tight.
Location: Perfect location a few blocks from Disney and near I5 and I405 freeways.
Wanted something close to Disney and a short drive to LA. Had stayed here for 1 night a year or so ago.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel experiences

Posted Jul 9, 2016
My overall experience was great! The hotel was able to meet all of our family's requirements during our trip. There was nothing that was a major problem with this hotel. In the end, this hotel was a great choice for our family and we would definatly come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Short bus ride to Disneyland

Posted Jul 7, 2016
This was my 4th or 5th stay at the Hyatt Regency Orange County and it was enjoyable as usual, but the hotel is showing some wear and tear. Small issues in the bathroom-worn out shower fixtures, poorly repaired chipped paint, some towels showing their wear...nothing too terrible but I expected better from this level of hotel especially compared to past trips when it was newer. Staff as always was wonderful and helpful, only mishap was the housekeeper knocking at 8am when we'd put the do not disturb sign up to sleep in after a late night at the park. I may stay again, but will likely check out some of the other comparable hotels in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from anaheim

No fridge

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Im staying multiple days and there is no fridge, i could ask for different room but too lazy once have stuff pulled out.