Ratings based on 3,774 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from .

Nice and comfortable

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We had good experience except for some minor issues that housekeeping took care of it rightaway. Staff is phenomenon; courteous and very attentive. I absolutely recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

On Par with Many Others in Area

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The staff are very friendly, rooms clean, across the street from Target, and walking distance to good restaurants.
Cons: Spend money on the pool deck for those that want to spent time relaxing away from Disney, etc.
Location: Ten minute drive or half hour walk to Disney main gate. Large Target across the street for shopping.
The Hyatt is nice but so are many others in this Disney main gate area. The only disappointment was the pool area. It is a very basic concrete slab type pool area and the pool itself is very small. Small children won't notice but teens or adults hoping for more of a "resort" type hotel, would be disappointed. Otherwise the hotel itself is what you would expect from a Hyatt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Water pressure was bad

Posted Aug 28, 2016
I was showering and the water kept going in and out.. Felt like a nice hotel woild have better water pressure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary, alberta

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
This hotel was not what I was expecting...the hotel was faboulous. They accommodated our family and upgraded our room for a small fee. The hotel offers two pools and a game room. The shuttle service to Disneyland was great as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Very good hotel. Ideal to visit Disney. I had great time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice close to disneyland

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Very good staff and the overall presentation of the hotel it felt like a 4.5 star. I like the shuttle going and coming back from Disney. I tried the breakfast very good but pricy. The room was very nice, very typical with 2 double beds, desk and room safe. I like the extra pillows that were available. Bed was very comfortable and housekeeping was excellent. The towels were great nice and fluffy. The soaps, shampoo and creams all very nice. It was a very clean hotel and the lobby looked amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Hotel stands out, getaway perfect

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Only one issue is, if flying in from LAX, make certain to make arrangements with transport to and from. They have Disney transport with a small price. Love the family fun activities in lobby. Two lovely pools. Staff was outstanding!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Everything was awesome. I just didn't like that I had to pay for the parking 28/day. They also wanted to charge me for 4 bottles of water at $3 each that I never had.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Good location

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Restaurant and staff were very friendly.
Location: We went there to go to Disneyland, but enjoyed the pools and restaurants as well.
This hotel is close to Disneyland and some good restaurants. The hotel restaurant was reasonable and we ate there twice. Overall, it was a very good experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Ontario Canada

Returning clients great place and location

Posted Aug 7, 2016
It's a nice hotel and great location simply ask for room not facing lobby Beds are very comfortable and staff are friendly. It's an excellent hotel