Ratings based on 1,655 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel; however parking 27 dollars/day

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: It is in the middle of everything...Disney, close to markets, highways
Cons: less cost for parking
Location: Disney, beach, good Asian cuisine,
excellent; however, parking around 27 dollars per night. The hotel was quiet and in a very safe neighborhood. It is close to markets, restaurants and highways.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Valet service

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Valet is a little irresponsible.. I have my car park with valet and next day found out they park in a area with metal debris and because of that I have to replace 4 new set of tire I hardly would recommend valet service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sonoma county

Our favorite place to stay at Disney! Kid Suites!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
The kid suites are perfect for the ends of long fun Disney days - kids have their space to spread out, we grown ups have our space. And btw, our kids are 14 & 16 and still love it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Decent hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017
over all good hotel...clean room and good location not up to 5 star experience or the Haytt name parking 27$/day is a rip off and they don't even offer complementary water!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice, friendly, the shuttle to Disney was perfect!

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Very much enjoyed the amenities pools and fire pits!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great option when in Orange County

Posted Jan 1, 2017
From the moment you pull up, the valet & porter services were welcoming, efficient & helpful in sorting parking & assisting with checkin. The property amenities are updated & well maintained, in keeping with expectations for a Hyatt property. Beds/bedding were excellent. Rooms, while fairly nondescript, were very clean & quiet. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sellersburg Indiana

Easy access to Disneyland.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Just a really great hotel to stay at while in town.
Cons: It rained the night we arrived and rain got into the room and soaked the carpet. The staff waived the cost of the parking for our trouble. no change.
Location: South Coast Plaza for shopping. About 40 miles from Hollywood and 60 miles from San Diego. Both are worth the trip.
Great staff, good food and shuttle service to Disneyland. Close to a few good places to eat. Easy access to the freeway if you need it and very close to the airport. Beaches are not that far away either. Plenty to do around the area where this hotel is, you will enjoy your stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Excellent customer service. Easy check-in and check-out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice kids room

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: The kids suite with the bunkbeds and separate room
Cons: Ventilation of the rooms, they are very muggy.
Location: It was an easy cab ride to Outlets on Orange and shuttle to Disneyland/California Adventure.
This hotel was nice. I enjoyed that there was a shuttle to Disney that was reasonably priced, however when it got busy in Disneyland it was extremely difficult to catch the shuttle back to the hotel as there were so many people waiting to go back on it. The hotel room as very muggy, there are no opening windows or ventilation fan in the bathroom which made the room very uncomfortable at times. We enjoyed having a separate room for our kids to hang out in and have some of their own space. We were disappointed the pool in the sunshine was under repair, but got some time in the other pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , close to Disney land

Posted Dec 25, 2016
I love this hotel , great location , nice room , very comfortable bed , clean , very close to Disney (. Hotel provides shuttle) . Kids under 12 eat free! The family suit has small fridge ! I stayed at other hotels near by but so far Hayatt is the best !