Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marlboro - mass

Close to everything

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Excelente location . The location of hotel is at beach . Excelente view to ocean from roof top . At night hotel offering wine 5 to 6 it is free . Only problem I had never could open room door , but over all I will be back at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Perfect location

Posted Dec 18, 2016
My boyfriend and I like to enjoy weekend getaways here. Perfect location but spend the extra bit to get a room facing the ocean, it's worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, right on the beach!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I love this hotel and think it's the best place to stay in laguna beach. Perfect location, walking distance to town, gorgeous beach walk to the left, cliff walk to the right. Tons of great restaurants and shopping nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc, Canada

Very Clean, GREAT staff and Fantastic location

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Beautiful Art Deco Beachy Style, most comfortable,, very clean, great location!!
Cons: sound proofing, For the price, should include some type of breakfast with the stay, even if it was just a small continental breakfast.
Location: Local restaurants are delicious!! We never expect much of American restaurants, but this town has some very delicious & healthy spots for every pallet
Loved our experience at Inn at Laguna Beach. Our only disappointment was that we felt it was not sound proof enough. We could hear the plumbing clearly above our heads and next door when neighbours were in the shower. We could also hear the bar fridge loudly going on and off. Other than that, it was amazing! Small tip: For the price, a continental breakfast should be included...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kingman , Az

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Not at all happy with the extra charges. We were led to believe we had a room facing the beach with a balcony. Had to pay alot extra for that luxury. Do not recommend this place at all. Paid for parking. No valetes. Paid for wine, newspaper & cookies and milk. Not ok with me. Total ripoff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful, intimate hotel with great views.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Great location, very intimate. Felt like we were staying in a European hotel on the coast of Italy.
Cons: My only complaint was the air conditioning in the room was quite loud and strong. When it came on at night it blew cold air right onto us.
Location: Great access to walking paths and access to the beach and town. There are plenty of art galleries, shops and restaurants to see.
My husband, 20 year old daughter and I recently stayed just one night in this lovely hotel. I was a bit concerned about reserving a pool room view although it worked out beautifully. We checked in at night and the room has a cute little screened in porch that opens out onto the pool deck. It was lovely in the evening and in the morning. We walked into town, only several blocks away and had a great dinner at a restaurant which the hotel desk clerk had recommended. We ordered breakfast to be delivered to the room in the morning as the hotel doesn't have a restaurant but it was lovely! We had a basket of baked goods and coffee/juice. My daughter had a breakfast burrito. the hotel's outdoor, upstairs lounge was great for a beautiful view of Laguna Beach and we enjoyed mimosas on the outdoor patio. I only wish we could have stayed longer and enjoyed the beautiful views and convenience of being so close to the downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and views!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Enjoyed our stay there, hotel staff was amazing! Best things about this hotel are the location and views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome hotel. Great service. Really nice pool.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Everything was great!
Cons: There were lights on at night that made it difficult to sleep because we couldn't black out the window.
Location: Surfing, Beach, Swimming, Walking distance from great restaurants.
Everything was great. They do charge $15/day for a resort fee and tried to charge me for parking even though we didn't rent a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from mn.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Hotel was great. Really nice location. The staff..... well they were tremendous!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous vire

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location , views , perfect. Pricey but... don't forget to add parking and beach fee!!!