Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel very close to beach

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The hotel is average in comparison to the price. The hotel is close to the beach and walking distance to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location....but

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The best location....but the ceilings were very low, the floor had serious dips like it is settling into the ocean. Sewer smells came from the shower drain periodically. I reported it to the front desk and no one fixed it. For 3 mornings at 7a.m a rooftop party was being set up on the floor above. The staff drug furniture above our heads with no regard to the guests sleeping below.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, Mississippi

The view was spectacular and the room was perfect!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: We loved the size, location and the view!
Location: The restaurants were all fabulous!
We were there for the Newport Beach Jazz Festival, and the Inn at Laguna Beach was the perfect get a way!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Overall wonderful experience

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Such a wonderful trip to Laguna Beach and this hotel was amazing!! The pictures are exactly true to life and not photoshopped like other hotels. The staff was so friendly!! This was our first trip to California and we could not have picked a better place to stay!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great location but a bit run down

Posted May 29, 2017
Overall we enjoyed our stay. The hotel is in a great location, on a hill above the main downtown beach, The pool is well maintained and private (despite being directly adjacent to a busy public walkway). Our room was decent but lots of loud conversations from other guests often spoiled an otherwise decent room. The hallway carpeting was stained and old and needs to be replaced. Expensive for the overall quality of the hotel. Nice but not spectacular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location on main beach.

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Older property could use some updating.
Location: Short walk to downtown shops and restaurants. Even closer to the beach.
Helpful staff and best location in Laguna. Older property could use some updates but overall a pleasant experience. Perfect for beach activities and walking the downtown shops. Many good restaurants nearby within walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inn by the beach

Posted May 25, 2017
No restaurant , slow elevator , missing the 5 star service for the price you pay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Very friendly staff, gorgeous views of the ocean.

Posted May 24, 2017
Prime location, plenty of walkable shopping and dinning spots. Wonderfully relaxing destination. Even if you don't have an ocean view room, the rooftop terrace will more than meet that need!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room - Great location

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Location - being so close to the beach and the large room. The bed was amazingly comfortable and the shower was clean and large.
Cons: Better resources for options re: meals close by -
Location: Heart of Laguna Beach and being on the beach itself.
Great hotel on the beach. I had an ocean room and had no noise from PCH. Even with the windows closed I could hear the waves at night - awesome! The room was clean, great layout, bright and inviting. Yes, I would recommend this to others, and I would stay here again. Thank you Inn at Laguna Beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Comfort and convenience

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Return visitor. Always meets our expectations
Panoramic views of laguna beach and walk to downtown from this upscale property