Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Excellent stay, would stay again! Staff and hotel was amazing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and great hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Simply a wonderful experience. We loved everything about the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, Clean.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
staff wasnt that friendly...like they are not happy to be there..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas city

Excellent staff

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Price was a little on the high side.
Location: Beach, beach, and beach. Shopping and restaurants. Sky loft for breakfast was excellent!
The staff was awesome, very helpful in all areas, short walk to the beach and to the shopping and restaurant area. The price was on the high side but after staying there well worth it. Spend the little extra and stay on the beach side instead of the village view which is basically the street side.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very nice hotel, overlooking the beach

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Location, and comfort.
Cons: Breakfast ! Ordering for room or terrace was a bit awkward and expensive if you only want some cereal and tea!
Location: Laguna Beach is a lovely place. It is a small 'arty' town surrounded by hills with a beautiful beach bay. There are many cafes and restaurants to try.
We chose this hotel specifically to overlook the bay at Laguna Beach, and it completely met our expectations! The staff were friendly and helpful. The free tea &coffee, wine and milk& cookies were generous. The location next to Heisler Park is perfect. The rooms we had were spacious and comfortable. There are lots of stairs and steps, but these can be avoided.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

波の音が聞こえルーム素敵なホテル

Posted Sep 16, 2016
古いけれども、リノベーションしていて綺麗でした。ビーチにもレストランにも歩いて直ぐ行ける便利さはとても良いです。ルーフトップでのハッピーアワーもとても素敵です。ただ壁が薄いのか、廊下の音や上の階の物置がよく聞こえました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great location, beautiful views

Posted Sep 14, 2016
It is a great location with a walking path along the beach. There is convenient parking although it does cost $30/day. The room was very nice, but small. I did not have a room with a view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boerne, Texas

Near everything - restaurants, coffee shops, shops

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Starbucks coffee in the morning and cookies at night.
Cons: More cookies
Location: Great location and close to eveything.
This hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Laguna Beach. It is located on the beach and close to great restaurants, coffee shops, and shopping. The hotel does not have a restaurant but does have room service. This does not prove to be an issue, since there are a lot of great restaurants a short walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Great boutique hotel with really nice staff. More limited facilities than larger hotel, but that was to be expected. Ideal beach location. Nice touches provided such as free wine 5-6 pm and freshly made cookies and milk at 6pm
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Awesome!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, setup and customer service.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Great restaurants, art galleries and beaches!
Great location, hotel and customer service! I will most definitely be back!