Ratings based on 958 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego ca

Needs some improvement

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The room smelled like smoke. The room above us seem like someone was doing construction since midnight till we left the hotel around 10am . Couldn't sleep because of it. Self parking is a little expensive and have to pay for wifi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Great hotel - very cool vibe

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Very cool lobby & vibe. Gorgeous patio dining. Pool did not have food or cocktail service. No sun in the afternoon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Only miles from Newport Beach but drive was long.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Loved the ambiance and the pool area was absolutely amazing. Pillowtop beds were great.
Cons: The hotel could be improved with bath sheets available in the bathroom and bathrobes for in-hotel use.
We were looking for a hotel near Newport Beach. This was only 4.6 miles away, but the drive took nearly an hour to return to the hotel Saturday night. For such a luxury hotel we were surprised when we found a couple of ants on our beds and in the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too Expensive for What it Really Offers.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Most of the staff, in my experience, was polite and ready to help.
Cons: The price should be proportionate to what the hotel offers, also the expensive food in the hotel's restaurant could be much better.
Location: The hotel is near the John Wayne Airport, and 15 minutes away by car from South Coast Plaza, other than that there's nothing to do in the vicinity.
This hotel is near the John Wayne Airport. Aside the South Coast Plaza shopping mall which is 15 minutes away by car, there are no other amenities near by. The hotel has little to offer other than an expensive and not to good a restaurant and a Starbucks next to the lobby. This hotel is meant for business men visiting companies in the area so you would think it would be cheaper. It isn't.
5 out of 5
by John from Palm Springs

Great Business Getaway

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great. Attended a Business Conference downstairs and the entire staff was pleasant and helpful, from Servers downstairs all the way up to the room cleaning staff. Valet Parking was a little pricey in my opinion, considering that I was a two night guest.
5 out of 5
by Marco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karen

Family Get-Away

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoy the friendly service, Starbucks for breakfast, and nice bar. This is our favorite place to stay in Orange County.
3 out of 5
by Amirah

Good Hotel but Room needs to be upgraded.

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for a weekend getaway. Location is great and service was also very good. Pool and Spa were closed at the time of our stay. Room was outdated- & for it being a business hotel you would think it would have a coffee machine in the room. Wish it felt newer. Beds were comfortable but bathroom was so/so. I would stay here again if the rooms were remodeled.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by robin from RPV

OC marathon overnight

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice and clean, quite surrounding and staff very accommodating and helpful. Will stay here again if given the chance.