Ratings based on 1,022 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

enjoyable

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Staff excellent, menu very short but delicious, just completely remodeled very nice and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland

Nice hotel very close to the airport.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Had a short trip to socal for just a few days but really enjoyed the time we had staying here. Would come back again. Michael at the front desk took great care of us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Hotel being renovated

Posted Mar 6, 2017
While our stay was a short one, we enjoyed our stay. Only complaint was with our room. We were given a renovated room and due to renovations, the room had a couple defects. The wall closest to the balcony had a crack which went through all the way allowing cold air through. That same wall was built far too close to balcony pretty much eliminating the balcony. There's about 2 feet of room from sliding door to balcony so not much balcony at all.
5 out of 5
by Jenny

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was a pleasant stay. The staff members are very very professional and nice.
2 out of 5
by Henry

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Due to construction parking was free but because I was staying there they insisted I must pay fur parking ($22) which was very uncool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Hotel Renovation Ruins everything

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Cons: Please notify everyone who is staying at the hotel about the renovation during check in and the time it starts...please..
Came here with my girlfriend for a 5 night stay trusting on the quality of Marriott Hotel. Nightmare starts on the 2nd day. Constructions started 7:30 a.m. in the morning. This was totally unacceptable. I am trying to have a vacation here and you are telling me your staff started doing renovation 7 in the morning and starting to drill like crazy? None of the staff mentioned about the hotel renovation or when will it start during check in. Requested for a refrigerator in the room and it turn out that the refrigerator only holds for half hour and return to normal temperature. I am only trying to have a nice getaway with my girlfriend and Irvine Marriott has been the worst part of our trip. Not to mentioned that Expedia has send over the wrong number of stay to the hotel and hotel staff kept on mentioning to us that we will be kick out even though this was Expedia's problem. This stay has made me questioned about the overall quality of the Marriott. Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room, front desk and restaurant were great. The only part I didn't like was the used bar of soap with a hair in it left in the shower and it looked like the shower had not been cleaned in a very long time. It really grossed me out. It made me. It want to shower there and made me think nothing else was cleaned.
5 out of 5
by Tonja

Beautiful hotel! Fantastic Vibe!

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Property is going to be stunning when the rooms are fully-renovated! Only a few floors to go!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovations & Water Supply Issue + Others

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Orbitz
It was extremely disappointing to see a note in my room saying that the water supply would stop for up to 2 hours between 9 AM and 3 PM. While this actually did not happen during the 9 AM to 12 PM that I was at the hotel I am very disappointed that I was not told about this prior to booking. Another problem I faced was that the toilet flush broke - I had to call the front desk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marriott Irvine Review

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Service is great. But.. No refrigerator. No free Wi-Fi unless you are a Marriott Reward member. Hotel parking charges more than other nearby hotels.