Ratings based on 958 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Great place to stay. Our kids really enjoyed it too. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Camas

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Solicite mis dos habitaciones con una cama extragrande y me dieron dos habitaciones con fos camas grandes cada una
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for irvine

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were however smaller than what I'm used to. The bathrooms were really small but overall room was ok. They should have made the rooms and bathrooms a little bigger like the ones you see at courtyard Marriott or holiday inns. Otherwise it's a nice hotel with a good vibe. Oh and I don't like how they charge for parking at $23 a night and $10 for internet. Parking at most should be $5-10. Other hotels don't charge for parking and internet and costs the same to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Gloria Cortez, Executive Assistant to the GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We value each and every guest who walks through our doors and thank you for taking the time to share your review and feedback with us. We feel terrible that we failed to fully meet your expectations but glad to hear our hosts extended you the level of care and service you have come to expect of the Marriott brand and one that we're very proud of. We understand parking is a premium in and around most airports and Orange County is no exception. We carefully monitor competitor parking rates and still maintain one of the lowest. The fee enables us to manage our parking inventories and most importantly in offering a safe and secure parking experience for our guests. As for internet costs, we do charge for internet in our guest rooms in order to maintain the service and equipment used to provide it. Unlike this Hotel, other properties choose to include the cost in the rate. Complimentary internet in our lobby area is always an option for those who need to quickly check emails, and we also offer online access in our business center 24-hours a day. Again, thanks for your feedback, we really appreciate it. We look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back. Warmest regards, Gloria Cortez
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from corona, ca

Great lobby, a whole different hotel after that

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Lobby was beautiful but it was like a whole different hotel once you got to your floor. Outdated, musty, popcorn ceiling. $24 parking was unnecessary in my mind. Would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

vacation

Posted Aug 1, 2016
hotel lobby and amenities were nice. However the room was just a very basic Marriott type room. It was not worth the $400+ dollars plus the additional fee for parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Executive Assistant to the General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Irvine Marriott with us. The hotel is currently going through some exciting changes to meet the changing needs of our guests. I am excited to share that our room renovation is currently underway. We’re very proud of our hotel and have received many accolades on our recent enhancements: our lobby in 2013, our meeting spaces in 2014, and our pool and fitness studio early this year and our elevators are in the middle of a complete modernization. Now, based on guest request we’ve moved onto our guest rooms. We do, however, realize the process of renovating a hotel in phases can make us appear disconnected and thank you for your patience and understanding. We’re certain it will be worth it when we finish implementing our many guest driven (and suggested) enhancements. Please visit us again soon so you can experience the full impact of our renovation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland, OR

Great pool and patio area

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Remodel of the property is amazing. Great place to relax with family or friends. Close to everything-great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Good hotel and good value for money

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The check-in lady I had to deal with was rude and acting like she would rather be somewhere else. If all my questions would be answered by looking at their guest book in the room or by calling someone else why is she there? The hotel might be better off replacing her with a robot!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Checked into a room that doesn't have a fridge no safe just two beds and a bathroom for a $200 you would expect more for your stay very bad customer service they didn't want to be bothered at the front office especially Ciara who is a front desk agent she needs a lesson in customer service will never return again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not ready

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Check in was at 4 pm and we had dinner plans at 8pm. We tried checking in at 6:30 to 7pm and the room wasn't ready until 8pm so we were late to dinner. How is the room not ready?! Strange Also construction it seems like they're constantly fixing things from the reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Flees in the room

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Great location, nice overall, however rooms were small and lacked in the in ammenities i'm used to having at other similar chains. We unfortunatly got a room where the previous day occupant stayed with a dog. When i opened the door for the first time i smelled that really strong pet spray. Over the course of the night my girlfriend and i were bitten by what we think were flees. Kinda wish i chose another hotel. Staff was friendly and room was overall clean except for the flees