Ratings based on 1,011 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Hotel Renovation Ruins everything

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Cons: Please notify everyone who is staying at the hotel about the renovation during check in and the time it starts...please..
Came here with my girlfriend for a 5 night stay trusting on the quality of Marriott Hotel. Nightmare starts on the 2nd day. Constructions started 7:30 a.m. in the morning. This was totally unacceptable. I am trying to have a vacation here and you are telling me your staff started doing renovation 7 in the morning and starting to drill like crazy? None of the staff mentioned about the hotel renovation or when will it start during check in. Requested for a refrigerator in the room and it turn out that the refrigerator only holds for half hour and return to normal temperature. I am only trying to have a nice getaway with my girlfriend and Irvine Marriott has been the worst part of our trip. Not to mentioned that Expedia has send over the wrong number of stay to the hotel and hotel staff kept on mentioning to us that we will be kick out even though this was Expedia's problem. This stay has made me questioned about the overall quality of the Marriott. Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marriott in Irvine CA 11/24/2016

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: clean safe closed by the freeway
Cons: Parking fee per day is too expensive and internet charge is not good on top of regular charges. These thing should be free and you can charge more.
Hotel facilities are nice. Valet parking is a bit messy since there's not enough space to park especially in the rain. Noisy from freeway side
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was best ever! - All staff from porters, valet, front desk, restaurant etc where very friendly and went out of their way to approach you and talk to you about your needs and how your visit was going so far. By far the best staff we've had ever at a hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was conveniently located.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Staff went out of their way to take care of our needs. Was a very nice experience despite the remodeling and re-landscaping underway during our stay. Room was very quiet and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, long check in.

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice. It smelled like cigarette smoke and the entrance was cramped, but it was clean with comfy beds. There was only one person at the front desk at 5pm. He spent five minutes helping someone compare the directions to a local destination on her phone to those on his computer. Surprise! They were the same. Phones are amazing. Priority should have been on the line of people waiting to check in. Either they need a separate concierge desk or more thought put into scheduling staff. That being said when I was helped, he was extremely courteous as were the people in the bar/restaurant when I ordered dinner to go. Overall, a nice stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, especially for business travel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It''a good hotel.

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
It's good hotel. They are under constructions of the parking lot area so they don't charge for parking. The weather wasn't that hot but the lobby and the restaurant area was extremely cold so that foods get cold so fast. I don't know why. But the front desk people are very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels