Ratings based on 993 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marriott in Irvine CA 11/24/2016

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: clean safe closed by the freeway
Cons: Parking fee per day is too expensive and internet charge is not good on top of regular charges. These thing should be free and you can charge more.
Hotel facilities are nice. Valet parking is a bit messy since there's not enough space to park especially in the rain. Noisy from freeway side
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to our corporate office.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Close to the office for meeting.
Cons: Bathroom wasn't very clean.
Location: Very close to mall and eateries.
Hotel is the process of being remodeled. It was very inconvenient for getting to the front to check in. No signs posted from pool area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sedona, AZ

Nice hotel--Confining Room

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The hotel lobby itself is very open & modern, with fresh roses! The bar & restaurant areas are comfy with a fireplace inside & fire pits outside.
Cons: The floors above #8 were being remodeled, so maybe the rooms such as what I had are being enlarged.
Location: I didn't venture out because my conference lasted all day & into the night. Left Irvine the next morning.
The room I had (827) felt confining. Upon entering, a narrow hallway leads to the small bedroom area. You have to weasel past the desk & chair to get in the main room. There is room on the other side of the dresser where they could slide the furnishings down to open up the passageway more. Not sure why they haven't done this. The staff in the bar & restaurant were VERY hospitable! We had Brandi at several visits & she made sure our every need was met.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Overall great experience!

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Had 5 rooms for my daughters wedding. Check in was a little frustrating because there was a miscommunication between hotels.Com and the hotel itself. It was taken care of eventually! The pool and hottub area was amazing and the pool tables and other activities were really nice. The Starbucks topped it off!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the Hotel was great, but the ongoing renovations started well before 9 am and was noisy. Otherwise the staff, dining and location was all great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Amy DeFilippo from Pittsburgh, PA

Excellent customer service

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at the Irvine Marriott provides exceptional customer service. As soon as the hotel finishes its remodel, I have no doubt everything will be upgraded and top notch!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Great hotel, convenient location

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Orbitz
I've stayed at this hotel over a dozen times. The downstairs bar and restaurant are great. However, I was bummed to find out that Marriott won't provide loyalty point credit for rooms booked through a travel site, even though that's how the majority of folks book travel. It makes it harder on the customer to do otherwise, which is counter to Marriott culture. The rewards number has always been included in the site profile, but apparently that doesn't matter. I think this policy needs to be changed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Great place to stay. Our kids really enjoyed it too. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Camas

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Solicite mis dos habitaciones con una cama extragrande y me dieron dos habitaciones con fos camas grandes cada una