Ratings based on 1,103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My favorite hotel in OC

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great location near services. Walking distance to lots of shops and restaurants. Really great staff. My favorite hotel in OC.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Home away from home

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Cons: Rooms are getting old. specially bathrooms may need a reno.
Location: Fashion Island is at the footstep and offer all range of food and shopping options.
Hotel is great from all aspects. We stayed for 6 nights. Had a 3 year old who enjoyed the hotel and the pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and Comfortable stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: 24/7 room service, location, Spa, comfortable rooms.
Location: Close to beaches, shopping (Fashion Island, South Coast Plaza), restaurants. Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm are all within a 20 minute drive.
My wife and I were looking to get away for the weekend and decided on the Island Hotel due to our past experience having attended a wedding here several years ago. Having a tough couple of weeks prior, we weren't able to check in until almost 11:00 pm on a Friday night. We were both tired to say the least and I believe our front desk a
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right across from Fahion Island!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Very nice hotel, friendly staff and convenient location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great location, great staff and excellent hotel! Next to Faahion Island and entire property is very well maintained
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Great Hotel VerclosFashion Island

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Most everything
We liked everything about hotel especially the staff. The restaurants and the gym were great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Great 4th of July family weekend stay. Convenient location, friendly staff and excellent dining.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: landscape and outdoor pool / firepit area
Cons: parking rates
Location: The beach is a 10 minute drive and the mall is right across the street
Very comfortable hotel with beautiful green landscape. Only downfall is we had to bring two cars...... The parking is valet only and was a bit shocked at the 70$ for parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Great Happy Hour and Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the beach. Much closer than expected.
Cons: I did not like having valet only parking available and I was not aware of this when I booked the room. I felt $35 for parking was excessive.
The hotel is very lovely. We were upgraded to a suite upon our arrival without requesting it. I was pleasantly surprised. They have a great happy hour with live music and great prices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Island Hotel was great. Staff was very attentive. Pool was great. Rooms were large! Beds were comfortable. We needed extra towels and pillows and they were delivered within 5 minutes. Really went out of their way to make you feel valued, from the Valet to the front desk, etc.