Ratings based on 1,043 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: The restaurant served excellent meals and everyone was very friendly.
Location: The outstanding shopping area is in walking distance and the beach is relatively close.
The hotel has a relaxing and friendly atmosphere and is run very smoothly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Posted Feb 8, 2016
I thought there parking fees were extremely overpriced
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Requested two rooms with Kings. Upon check-in was told Rose not available as requested so we were given one room with two queen's and one ADA king room. Bathrooms laden w/ dust on lights, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Older hotel but very nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Nice hotel , definitely will stay there . The only down side is Water pressure for shower not so strong .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redwood City

Upscale hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Amazing view, walking distance from shopping center, 10 min drive to the beach and 30 min drive to Disneyland, pharmacy, urgent care nearby and plenty beaches to visit on a 15-20 mile radius.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Nice hotel, TERRIBLE water pressure

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Very nice, and clean.
Cons: Water pressure.
Location: Its next to fashion island.
The water pressure in the rooms of this hotel is TERRIBLE to the point where taking a shower was a joke as there was not enough water pressure to wash soap off of your body. Water pressure was not limited to the shower, toilets required 2-3 flushes. Not a good look.
3 out of 5
by Isaac R.

Overrated hotel in great location

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Orbitz
In desperate need of refresh. Decor is dated. Hotel is full of posers and drunk business travelers. Small rooms and old fixtures and furniture. Bathroom was large, only redeeming feature. My 16th floor coastline view was just barely a view. Expensive valet ($30) and no self-parking alternative. Would not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels