Ratings based on 2,908 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Excellent! They even provide free transportation to & from the Disney Parks ❤️
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. George, Utah

Nice hotel walking distance to knotts berry farm.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Very friendly staff. My kids begged to live there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Cons: Could use some mini refrigerators in the room.
The staff was extremely nice, the rooms were always kept up when we were away. The restaurant attached was delicious. Overall, we will most certainly be back to stay at this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland,OR

Good Location but old and covered in bird poop

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: free shuttle to Disneyland. nice pool. short walk to the theme park
Cons: conditional of rooms, the grounds, fix vending machines that charged me for 5 items when I bought 2. Hire new cook in kitchen.
Location: short walk to Knott's Berry Farm. Free shuttle to Disneyland
I booked a two night stay to celebrate my fiancé's birthday. She has never been to Knotts Berry Farm so I was confident we would have a good time. The room smelled really weird and it was no surprise when we figured out the smell was coming from the air conditioner. Our window ledge was covered in pigeon poop. I was trying to ignore the smell and “view” since we got a good price through expedia. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We ordered room service for breakfast so we could save time. The two sides of bacon we so overcooked they may as well have been deep fried. It was gross. We were able to get a refund but the front desk had to do it since the kitchen manager didn’t see the problem. At breakfast the second day my fiancé was served a flat soda. Just a non-carbonated glass of syrup. We didn’t want to complain again so we let it go. The free shuttle to Disneyland made the trip better as we got to spend a whole day away from the hotel. The Amber Waves food was great at dinner. I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakeside, Ca.

Close to attractions in Buena Park, Ca.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Knott's Berry Resort is very affordable but is an old hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay for Knotts Park Goers.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
If you are staying here to attend Knotts Berry Farm, then this is the best bang for your buck. The check in desk employees are very helpful and kind. I do NOT recommend ordering from room service, though. Which brings up the issue we had. The menu states they serve room service the hours of 11am to 11pm. On Saturday night (9/17) , my wife had a sore throat, so I decided a little hot soup would help her feel better. It was around 9:50 at night. I called room service and no answer. The calls then circle to the front help desk when the restaurant doesn't answer. The help desk just kept forwarding our call to the restaurant.This went on for several minutes. The front desk employees finally apologized and said they will personally find someone to take our order. By this time it was 5 mins after 10 at night when we get a call from someone in room service and ordered. 5 minutes later we get a call back from another room service employee saying they don't serve soup after 10pm. What?! ( Mind you, nothing in the menu says anything of the sort and not sure why this wasn't mentioned when our order was taken.) Then we were treated very rudely from the room service lady from that point on. Making sarcastic remarks after we asked to speak to a Manager.. To make a long story short. Room service didn't want to take our order, maybe because working that final hour is beneath them?... Not sure. Bell service helped and made sure we got the soup we ordered. Hotel is great. Room service.. lacks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SD, CA

Its very convenient and walking distance the park

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: It clean and convenient. Close access to the freeway.
Cons: None
Location: It is closed t the Knott's Berry Park where we had our Sales meeting. Did not have time to explore the location.
The hotel is very convenient going to the Knott's Berry park. The staff are great and very pleasant. I liked the parking and well lighted.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC Canada

Nice Lobby ugly rooms

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Staff was nice but did charge us for parking when we told him that we did not have a car but reimburse us when I went to the front desk and complained lobby was Nice but the rooms were outdated and just dark and old
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for visit to Knotts berry farm park

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Location: Knotts berry farm park
Only complaint was the buffet breakfast, expensive and very little choice of food
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very close to Knotts Berry farm

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: I liked that we did not have to walk too far from everything.
Cons: All staff members were amazing however, the extremely high price for bland food could improve.
My family and I had a great time staying the night! Were planning on doing it again soon.