Ratings based on 3,176 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good full service hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
This is a very good full service hotel, pretty easy to find when driving in the LA area, well signposted with a large car park which you pay $7 a day for. No resort fee just a very good rate found on line. The hotel room was clean with everything you need for a few days. The staff were great, helpful and very efficient, as the TV was not working, well within 30 minutes someone came and sorted it out. we did an organised LA bus tour which was amazing and they picket us up at this hotel. breakfast buffet was very nice and good value. Hoping to visit LA again so would come again to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice family friendly Hotel

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: The relaxed feeling - everyone was so nice and friendly and the rooms were excellent value for money.
Cons: We were happy with everything !
Location: Knotts Berry farm right next door - hotel free shuffle to/ from Disneyland- Buena Park Mall a couple of blocks away. Plenty of places around to eat.
This hotel was very warm and welcoming - especially the front desk staff and the bar staff - they couldn't be nicer. Great place to base yourself for Disneyland and Knotts Bery Farm. Rooms were clean and tidy with very comfy beds. Felt very safe and relaxed in the neighbourhood - would definitely recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

KNOTT'S BERRY FARM HOTEL!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Good restaurant, pool area, and beautiful quad area (guessing where weddings are held).
Cons: Rooms are outdated and seem old.
Location: Knott's Berry Farm Theme Park, dining, and shopping all in walking distance!
Love the atmosphere of the overall hotel and customer services of all the staff there. We even met Snoopy while coming down to the lobby to hangout!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun pool for kids and walking distance to knotts.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Room was VERY outdated. Heard the plumbing in the walls all night every time someone above us flushed a toilet or took shower. Was very loud. Ugly green carpet and walls were dirty. Restraunt in hotel was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On Knott's Berry Farm grounds. Perfect!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Convenience to everything.
Cons: Missed one day of room service, towels, coffee, etc. One call and was fixed.
Location: Knott's and Disneyland. Easy drive.
Stay was great. People at front desk were wonderful. Easy drive to Disneyland. Though enjoyed Knott's.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chula Vista, CA

Very Nice

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Close to the park. Nice pool. Restaurant in lobby.
Cons: Clean mildew in bathtub. Don't charge $4 for a $1.25 bottle of water. Let guests know you will charge for parking ahead of time and how much it is.
Location: Buena park. Close to Knott's Berry Farm amusement park and Medieval Times. Lots of good restaurants around.
Check in was pretty painless. Staff is very pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Very convenient to Knott's Berry Farm

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Staff!!!!!!
Cons: Include a small fridge without an up charge....that is just ridiculous.
Location: Excellent, couldn't have been better.
Nice hotel, walking distance to the park. It would have been nice to have a small fridge in the room without having to pay an extra $20.00. I think it was just the point of paying that much extra for such a small convenience. Small fridges only cost about $100 retail, give me a break. Pool towels were the size of an oversized hand towel....way too small. Staff was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Second room was much better.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Convenient to Knott's Berry Farm.
Cons: Old property needs some updating. The shower was almost impossibe to turn on.
The first room they put us in sounded like a wind tunnel. Constant howling. After a brief discussion with management and a demand for another room they moved us. The second room was nice, comfortable with a great view of the roof. Not sure I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from modesto ca

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Upon arrival the spacious lobby looked excellent. Their was a faint scent of flowers. No flowers visible. I had found this hotel through Expedia. I told Expedia I needed an accessible room with two queen beds. The desk ladies were quite nice and informed me they're accessible rooms only have a King. They gave me a choice I chose the room with two queen's non-accessible. This is a huge hotel. I'm sure at one time it was very nice. It's okay now.We arrive to our room that had a heavy fragrance of nauseating flowers. What are they trying to hide. The room seemed OK, but one of the sheets had a stain. Kind of creepy. I turned on the air conditioner to help relieve the fragrance. I noticed the window was open without a screen, letting in gnats. I looked down and noticed black on the air conditioning unit and the stucco around it. The bathroom needed to clean shower curtain A daily bleach water scrub. If they wanted more money for their rooms or to lease book them maybe they get a new bathtub unit and replace the tile on the floor. The floor tile job was really bad. As far is the fragrances shoe I'm freaking sensitive. And I believe they have units throughout their hotel pumping the stuff in. I asked the desk man where it was coming from and he said that a lady goes around spraying all day long all around the hotel. I believe this is a lie. The good part about staying there is happy families with their children sight seeing the area enjoying Knottsberry farm.they are so
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Love that you have a basketball ball court. The kids loved that. The pool was pretty cool as well