Ratings based on 3,149 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun pool for kids and walking distance to knotts.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Room was VERY outdated. Heard the plumbing in the walls all night every time someone above us flushed a toilet or took shower. Was very loud. Ugly green carpet and walls were dirty. Restraunt in hotel was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On Knott's Berry Farm grounds. Perfect!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Convenience to everything.
Cons: Missed one day of room service, towels, coffee, etc. One call and was fixed.
Location: Knott's and Disneyland. Easy drive.
Stay was great. People at front desk were wonderful. Easy drive to Disneyland. Though enjoyed Knott's.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chula Vista, CA

Very Nice

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Close to the park. Nice pool. Restaurant in lobby.
Cons: Clean mildew in bathtub. Don't charge $4 for a $1.25 bottle of water. Let guests know you will charge for parking ahead of time and how much it is.
Location: Buena park. Close to Knott's Berry Farm amusement park and Medieval Times. Lots of good restaurants around.
Check in was pretty painless. Staff is very pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Very convenient to Knott's Berry Farm

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Staff!!!!!!
Cons: Include a small fridge without an up charge....that is just ridiculous.
Location: Excellent, couldn't have been better.
Nice hotel, walking distance to the park. It would have been nice to have a small fridge in the room without having to pay an extra $20.00. I think it was just the point of paying that much extra for such a small convenience. Small fridges only cost about $100 retail, give me a break. Pool towels were the size of an oversized hand towel....way too small. Staff was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Second room was much better.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Convenient to Knott's Berry Farm.
Cons: Old property needs some updating. The shower was almost impossibe to turn on.
The first room they put us in sounded like a wind tunnel. Constant howling. After a brief discussion with management and a demand for another room they moved us. The second room was nice, comfortable with a great view of the roof. Not sure I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from modesto ca

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Upon arrival the spacious lobby looked excellent. Their was a faint scent of flowers. No flowers visible. I had found this hotel through Expedia. I told Expedia I needed an accessible room with two queen beds. The desk ladies were quite nice and informed me they're accessible rooms only have a King. They gave me a choice I chose the room with two queen's non-accessible. This is a huge hotel. I'm sure at one time it was very nice. It's okay now.We arrive to our room that had a heavy fragrance of nauseating flowers. What are they trying to hide. The room seemed OK, but one of the sheets had a stain. Kind of creepy. I turned on the air conditioner to help relieve the fragrance. I noticed the window was open without a screen, letting in gnats. I looked down and noticed black on the air conditioning unit and the stucco around it. The bathroom needed to clean shower curtain A daily bleach water scrub. If they wanted more money for their rooms or to lease book them maybe they get a new bathtub unit and replace the tile on the floor. The floor tile job was really bad. As far is the fragrances shoe I'm freaking sensitive. And I believe they have units throughout their hotel pumping the stuff in. I asked the desk man where it was coming from and he said that a lady goes around spraying all day long all around the hotel. I believe this is a lie. The good part about staying there is happy families with their children sight seeing the area enjoying Knottsberry farm.they are so
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Love that you have a basketball ball court. The kids loved that. The pool was pretty cool as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Closeness to Knott's.
Cons: Pool & Jacuzzi temperatures
Location: shopping, food, theme park and beach is close
Hotel was a short walk to the park, great value for the location. First night the hot tub was not very warm, pool was cold, should be heated. Rooms was clean, staff was great but pillows were really flat. Lounge staff was excellent, much better experience there than at breakfast, had to wait to order. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget motel feel

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Location to Knotts, but all the other Inns/Motels are walking distance.
Better to have saved my money and stayed at an Inn- no difference.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The pictures that we saw in the adds did not match the rooms. The rooms are super small, the bed is hard, the pillows smell bad also they are small not comfortable it all. As soon as we walk in the room was a disappointment. No friedge to put a water or milk. Not happy not very clean to my standards. Not going there again