Ratings based on 1,719 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise Idaho

I felt unsafe staying at your run down hotel!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: It was by the freeway
Cons: Rebuild the entire Hotel and get rid of the drug addicts and, shady people from hanging around
This was a horrible run down, old hotel. I would call it more of a motel. I was staying there by myself and felt unsafe. You couldn't pay me to stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Missy, Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. The safety and security of our guests is always our top priority. Please be assured this review will be addressed with our management staff. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Respectfully, Lacey
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delray beach florida

dirty bathroom

Posted Jul 16, 2017
As soon as I got into the room I went to the bathroom. Lifted the lid only to find a huge deposit inside and hairs on the seat! I was sick to my stomach. Couldn't change rooms because I was too scared of the riff raff hanging outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Cleanliness is an important standard of service at LaQuinta. Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your or our own expectations during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure this is not a recurrence. We appreciate your business and vow to serve you much better in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They didn't want to switch my room this big truck

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Bad experience worst hotel I ever stayed I will never stay again here
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent low price hotel.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Decent low price hotel, a little sketchy at night. Was turned off with the flimsy front door that had a gap under it that I could see through. Also has that 2 star muggy smell. Other than that it's a place to sleep!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfort hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Good breakfast. No lotion,soil linen. close to shops and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Next to the freeway is very noisy. I would never come back again to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your comments, and we’re sorry you didn’t have an enjoyable stay with us. Being able to have a quiet, comfortable room that meets your expectations is important. We’ll check the door seal to ensure freeway noise does not enter the room. Thanks again for your review! We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for beach visit

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: when asked for different room due to weird smell in our first room staff was able to accommodate us
Cons: the weird smell in some rooms
Location: convenient places to eat close by
nice hotel close to beach and places to eat, great for family groups
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Beds were comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast presentation and cleanliness of the room.
The bedding was stained really bad as were the floors. Bathroom exhaust fan was extremely loud. We were unable to take advantage of the breakfast as it was too crowded. Could also hear freeway traffic and any other noise outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your comments, and we’re sorry we disappointed your family during your stay with us. Being able to have a comfortable room that meets your expectations is important. We will address the stained sheets and dirty floor with our housekeeping team. The fan will be reported to maintenance to be repaired or replaced and we will check the door seal to prevent freeway noise from entering. We have spoken to our breakfast attendant to ensure the presentation is correct and ample. Thank you for your feedback; it will help us improve our operation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
we had really nice beds and in a safe area it was really spotless and they help you with anythingyou need also they keep there breakfast always full they have ladys filling it up to not be empty such a great hotel will be staying here again also lots of places near by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from inland empire

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Very comfortable, very clean and very close to my event! Right by the freeway, it was still quite quiet. The room was made up daily upon my return. The staff I encountered were all very friendly and helpful. And, compared to everything else, it was the most cost effective!