Ratings based on 1,540 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Agradable

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Si
Cons: Si
Location: Nada
Buen hotel por el precio, tiene una ubicación buena para ir a conciertos a Orange observatory
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

h nic Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

REVIEW

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, good parking, nice rooms.
Location: Adjacent to South Coast Shopping Center and many places to eat nearby on Harbor. Adjacent to 405 freeway so can get on I5 and I55 freeways easily.
Hotel is conveniently located adjacent to 405 freeway and major shopping center, South Coast Plaza. Adjacent to Hooters Restaurant. Check in was quick and efficient. Room was very clean, nice bed and decent cable. Parking was good. Breakfast included but I did not use. All positive experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Service- Pool- breakfast
Cons: improve room smell
Location: shopping ctr and theatre
Had great service and were very helpful and enjoyed breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: housekeeping
room was not clean coffee pot missing a part no coffee even if the pot would work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
We could hear people walking right outside the door and it smelled like smoke really bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Commode was leaking & continously refilling, you can hear it at night. The room we stayed in smells like someone peed on the carpet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose

Room smelt of cigarette smoke

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We got smoking room I spit of requesting non smoking room. Hotel staff switches us the next day but we had an uncomfortable experience on the first night of our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We’ve received your comments regarding your recent stay at La Quinta Inn Costa Mesa. We’re sorry for the issues you encountered and appreciate you taking the time to write of your experience. We’ve definitely got some training opportunities and your feedback will help us correct these issues with our team.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Mesa

Nice location reasonable rates

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Location and prompt daily room turn down service. Fresh sheets and towels everyday.
Cons: Maintenance of the dogie poop area. A little variety for breakfast menu. Ever hear of a croissant or doughnut . Prepackaged muffins were only sweet.
Location: Excellent location but no walking access to restaurants.
Location is excellent for proximity to Orange County beaches and access to major highways. Facility in general is tired. Rooms clean and quiet. Breakfast pretty boring and no variation for the 6 days I stayed. No restaurants within walking distance. (unless Hooters next door is your thing) Lots of maintenance issues. Dog friendly but never filled the dogie bag dispenser or emptied the dogie trash can. (overflowing entire time I was here).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Unprofessionslism

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Staff at the hotel hesitates and doesn't seem to trust their residence/guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, it is very important to us. We’re sorry the staff didn’t meet your standards. I will share your comments with our staff so that we may improve our operation and prevent similar situations from occurring. We hope you will once again choose us for your lodging needs.