Ratings based on 1,208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near airport

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Very clean hotel and they took us to the John Wayne airport on time
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel ubicado en una buena zona.

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Cómodo.
Cons: Que piensen en sus clientes y que tomen medidas inmediatas para solucionar los servicios que se vean interrumpidos por el motivo que sea.
Location: Ubicado estratégicamente en la zona de negocios de Costa Mesa.
Cómodo, pero NO TENÍA ACCESO A INTERNET. Tres días de estancia y no pudieron proporcionar al acceso a Internet. Para las personas que usamos los hoteles para negocios, esto demerita por completo al hotel. No lo recomiendo en absoluto.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2015 by AGM Costa Mesa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review regarding your last stay at La Quinta Costa Mesa, CA. I am truly sorry for the inconvenience you experienced of not having a good working internet connection. La Quinta understands the importance of this and we are working on resolving the issue. I’m glad to hear you had a comfortable stay and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks again for your review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Freeway Close

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Easy access but room fronted right onto freeway--freeway noise all night. Facility is older, room conditions are OK.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2015
I was very happy and pleased with the hotel ..except the front desk clerk was not friendly at all and very rude .
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Enjoy the Stay

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Excellent hotel, very near to South Coast Plaza and the beach. Staff very highly accommodating especially Irvine, desk clerk, who was very helpful indeed. Well pleased with this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from costa mesa, ca.

Chose this hotel cause we have stayed at la quitas

Posted Oct 5, 2015
First we got there air conditioner broken, the hotel staff sent someone to fix one hr @half later, needed ice for my insulin, ice machine broken , my 78 yr old husband had to go to third floor for ice. Very bad experience, would not recommend!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room and overwhelming smoke smell.

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Nice staff when they weren't threatening homeless people to get off the lobby computer.
Cons: Cleanliness, horrible smoke smell in room
I didn't know that hotels could be this dirty and stinky from a national chain. The room reminded me of 1980's old downtown vegas - gross room, gross smell - If I had been with my family and not on a business trip, I would have turned around and found another hotel. Just avoid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Inside of rooms needs to be badly remodeled and door to outside needs to be replaced or gaps filled in so small critters do not enter room while you are asleep
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from costa mesa

Nice hotel near shopping center and fastfood place

Posted Sep 17, 2015
It was a nice and most convinient stay and not to mention the room was clean and in tact.my family and i enjoyed the trip here and do plan on coming back soon i mean who wouldnt especially with these prices and the employees are friendly and not rude or pushy
5 out of 5
for Families
by Marcela from Las Vegas, Nevada

Don't judge a book by its cover...

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
I really enjoyed it! I was reading some reviews before I went and lets say it's nothing like the reviews to be honest. My room was always clean and they were all nice. I loved the waffles! There is this lady that works in maintainance and she stopped what she was doing just to help us make our waffles. I suck at it! I believe it was the best hotel experience I've ever had. The only thing I believe people are concerned is that it is by a freeway. I had the room facing the freeway and never heard a thing. Room smells amazing! No tabacco smell whatsoever. I loved it!