Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Too much noise from the freeway

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: reasonable price
We like it the hotel provides free parking and free lunch.The price is reasonable and the location is convenient. However, it is so close to the freeway, the traffic noise from free way waked me up for several times. It would be better if some insulation can be done.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to airport

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Stayed here for one night. Outdoor access to rooms. My room was facing the interstate and and noise cancellation was almost noon existent. Slept with ear plugs and was okay. Ask for a room on the opposite side, Away from interstate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Mesa, California

Rude,Uncooperative Staff

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Don't expect to check in before 3. Don't expect them to answer the phone if there is a problem in the room. Don't expect the hotel to check you in if you have a cash deposit for incidentals or a temporary card or card they don't like that is yours. They will treat you like a criminal for trying to patronize their low budget low class operation. I stayed a few times when I had to. It is no longer a last resort option. They did not accept my most recent reservation due to a temporary bank incidentals card (Same I reserved room with) so I made a reservation within the hour where someone appreciated my business .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during and after your stay. The lack of professionalism and concern that you described is certainly not the standard code of conduct. We will be forwarding your feedback to the hotel management team to be reviewed. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great stay

Posted Dec 26, 2016
We stayed here over Christmas weekend. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Convenient to restaurants and shopping. I would definitely recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from costa mesa, CA

Close to everything

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Great location! Enjoyed our stay. Good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Out of the way budget hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: The OC Mix is within walking distance but there aren't sidewalks so it is not a pleasant walk.
Having stayed in La Quinta hotels in other areas, we were disappointed with this one. It was advertised as having a shuttle from the airport, but when we called for pick up we were told that the shuttle was no longer available. The $25 taxi ride from the airport and the $25 return added significantly to the room cost. Before booking here, consider the extra cost of transportation and the cost of your time. The carpet in the room smelled of mildew and there was black mildew around the upper edge of the sink. The light didn't work in the bathroom and it took three calls to the office to get it repaired. All around a disappointing stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Very average, nothing extraordinary just had everything i needed. i didnt find it to be loud since we were next to a freeway but i did have th3 fan on the entire time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

The hotel was close to an event we needed to atten

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The hotel cleaning staff seemed nice however while we were trying to nap, they were yelling to each other across several rooms so it was noisy The Breakfast and check In staff were the best parts!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback. We’re sorry the hotel did not meet your expectations. We’ll share your comments with our staff so that we may improve our operation and prevent similar situations from happening to other travelers. We appreciate you sharing your feedback with our team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
We felt our room was a good value and were satisfied with the accommodations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, il

Poor quality hotel.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Had reserved a King non-smoking room, but they didn't have any left when we arrived. Had to switch to a two double room. Room was dirty with lots of spots in the carpet and some were wet spots. Sink drained slowly. Poor experience overall.