Ratings based on 1,622 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty room

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The room floor was wet and the room smell like mildew also one of the beds are broken. I stayed there last year and the room was nicer I will never stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Inexpensive nights stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017
This is a hotel to crash in. Not the best, but the price reflects this. Although our room was clean, the TV systems hadn't been changed for daylight savings time so as a result the guide was an hour off. The breakfast (free) is the common continental. Waffles, coffee, juice, toast, bagles, etc. Never ran out the three days we stayed. The wi-fi was spotty at best. This isn't a deal breaker, but it's definitely not fast. Finally, watch your bill. I booked this room at 78 bucks a night, but in the end I was billed for 85 bucks a night - without my authorization or consent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Decent hotel clean, nice. Breakfast was good everything was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Posted Mar 18, 2017
There was a dirty knife (plastic) on the floor and we saw 2 roaches in our room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

We won't return to this hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: close to our family in Costa Mesa
Noisy, outdated room that was not as clean as it could be, and for three mornings the "continental" breakfast was horrible. They were out of everything. No cream or creamer for coffee, out of bananas, the juice machine didn't work, and most frustrating on our last day is that they did not even have coffee. Definitely economy! But we have stayed in many economy hotels that were quite pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Location isn't bad but not clean

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The hotel- halls and elevator- were very dirty. The room was mostly clean but not all the way and when they cleaned our room they only picked up a little but did not actually clean. At least we got fresh towels. The room smelled like smoke- not like a smoking room but like it used to be one- even the pillows smelled like smoke. It was worst in the bathroom when the vent fan turned on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, good location

Posted Mar 2, 2017
The staff was professional, friendly and it was very clean for an older hotel. The breakfast was good & had more to offer than most. Good price & close to John Wayne Airport. We were there less than 12 hrs. so its difficult to comment on much more. Definitely would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langley, BC, Canada

Pleasant hotel near where I needed to be.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Almost everything about this hotel was excellent. Everything was clean and up to date. WiFi worked we and was free. The breakfast was excellent with a good selection of hot and cold cereals, toast, waffles, and fruit as well as coffee and tea. The front desk was accommodating even when I had to cancel one night because of flight change they cooperated with Expedia to refund one night. The only difficulty was that the light switch next to the door did not turn on a light. This resulted in my stumbling in the dark until I found a light that worked. I would recommend this hotel to anyone for both excellence and price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: I mention above
Location: a lot of thing to do in the area
the main thing I miss very much, there are no Fridge no microwave no coffeemaschine which you should have !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from berkeley, ca

Cheap hotel by the freeway

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Sheets and towels were clean, pillows were hard. Bathroom door wouldn't close. Shower handle impossible to control temperature. Looks like a place people come to stay after getting drunk. Hot breakfast was a joke. They had waffle makers and oatmeal (loose term). Lots of people sticking there hands in the peeled hard-boiled cold eggs. Bananas and prepackaged muffins were scooped up as soon as they were brought out. We cut our stay short and went to a Marriott instead. Guy at front desk gave me someone else's bill when checking out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodations were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and we are very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. We will share your review with the hotel's management team to address and resolve the issues you noted.